Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
596
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2017
Goo product, good price and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
My nephew loved it. Delivery was very quick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
My 2 sons love it, a lot. Daily playing it, even after completing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Granchildren where imprssed nice gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
“Lego Marvel Super Heroes” is an action-adventure videogame that is part of the ongoing Lego saga, and based on the Marvel universe (both the comics and films). It’s a really fun game, intended for children (age 7+) and adults. It follows the gameplay style of the other Lego titles (such as ‘Batman’ and ‘Star Wars’), and is a vibrant, colourful, and humorous videogame.

You can play as one of 180 characters, each with their own unique abilities (e.g. Spiderman can spin webs, while the Hulk can throw and smash large objects). There are several environments to roam around in, such as Lego versions of New York City and Asgard. There are 15 missions in the single-player campaign, as well as 12 side missions. To complete the story will take about 8 to 12 hours (and to collect all pieces and fulfil all the objectives will take about 100 hours) – so there’s plenty of entertainment value with this game.

There are lots of fantastic characters to play as (and to fight against), from Silver Surfer and Doctor Doom to Magneto, Iron Man, and Wolverine. It’s great to experience this crossover Marvel universe, with the Avengers, the Fantastic Four, the X-Men, Spiderman, etc.. The ultimate aim is to thwart the attempt of Galactus to conquer the Earth.

This is one of the best Lego videogames available. It has a 2-player cooperation mode (using the same console). It has fantastic graphics, a good story, and great music. If you’ve enjoyed any of the other Lego games then I recommend this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Its a Xbox game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
There is 'no' collectable Iron Patriot mini figure with this standard edition! I have posted this review on the limited edition version with the figure with the additional figure description.

I've bought this Marvel Superheroes game for my Marvel Superhero mad cannot live without his Xbox son! Or was it really for. . . .me? :)

We must have nearly all the lego franchise games that have been brought out on the Xbox. The first was probably Bionicle and they've came a long way on since then. Lego Star Wars, Batman, Indiana Jones, Lord Of The Rings and Harry Potter amongst our favourites in the past. Batman 2 DC Superheroes probably the best!

This Marvel Superheroes game easily beats the lot by a long shot in my opinion.

The story in this game is that the Silver Surfer comes to earth to herald the arrival of Galactus, chased by Iron Man and attacked by Doctor Doom his surfboard is destroyed and breaks up into cosmic bricks that are spread worldwide. Loki and Doctor Doom assemble a team of villains to collect the bricks for devious purposes of course!

Nick Fury calls upon The Avengers and various other Marvel Superheros to try to stop Loki and Doctor Doom. . . .

The game play is brilliant as ever. Great comical dialogue from the characters with some great in-jokes, brilliant movie quality cut scenes, tons of side games alongside the main story game mostly set in a spot on Lego version of New York/Manhattan in which you will find all the well known landmarks such as Grand Central Station, The Empire Estate Building, Central Park as well as the well loved Marvel landmarks of The Daily Bugle, The Baxter Building, Oscorp, Stark Tower and more! I'll let you find them yourselves!

You'll come across over 150 characters during this game and be able to be many and will have their abilities in gameplay including The Hulk who is bigger than the others and obviously much stronger and has other abilities I won't give away here! Deadpool with his katana and guns, Blade, Captain America, Ant Man, Mr Fantastic and Thor to name but a few and I mean a few!

Here's a list of most of the characters of which loads are playable!

A-Bomb
Abomination
Absorbing Man
Acolyte
A.I.M. Agent
Aldrich Killian
Ant-Man
Archangel
Arnim Zola
Aunt May
Beast
Beetle
Beta Ray Bill
Black Bolt
Black Cat
Black Panther
Black Widow
Blade
Blob
Bullseye
Captain America
Captain Britain
Carnage
Colossus
Cyclops
Damage Control Worker
Daredevil
Deadpool
Destroyer
Doctor Doom
Doctor Octopus
Doctor Strange
Doombot
Dormammu
Drax the Destroyer
Elektra
Electro
Emma Frost
Extremis Soldier
Falcon
Fandral
Frost Giant
Galactus
Gambit
Gamora
Ghost Rider
Green Goblin
Groot
Gwen Stacy
Havok
Hawkeye
Heimdall
H.E.R.B.I.E.
Hogun
Howard the Duck
Hulk
Human Torch
HYDRA Agent
Iceman
Invisible Woman
Iron Fist
Iron Man
Iron Patriot
J. Jonah Jameson
Jane Foster
Jean Grey
Juggernaut
Kingpin
Kingpin's Henchman
Kraven the Hunter
Kurse
Lady Deathstrike
Laufey
Leader
Lizard
Loki
Magneto
Malekith the accursed
Maria Hill
Mandarin
Mary Jane Watson
Mastermind
Mr. Fantastic
MODOK
Moon Knight
Ms. Marvel
Mysterio
Mystique
Nick Fury
Nightmare
Nova
Odin
Phil Coulson
Polaris
Power Man
Professor Xavier
Psylocke
Punisher
Pyro
Red Hulk
Red Skull
Rescue
Rhino
Rocket Raccoon
Ronan the Accuser
Roxxon Guard
Sabretooth
Sandman
Sandman's Goon
Sentinel
She-Hulk
S.H.I.E.L.D Agent
Shocker
Sif
Silver Surfer
Silver Samurai
Spider-Man
Spider-Woman
Squirrel Girl
Stan Lee
Star-Lord
Statue of Liberty
Storm
Super-Skrull
Symbiote Scientist
Taskmaster
Thanos
Thing
Thor
Toad
Union Jack
Venom
Viper
Volstagg
Vulture
War Machine
Wasp
Whiplash
Winter Soldier
Wizard
Wolverine

Bit geeky I know :)

There's character villains and heroes alike there from Avengers, The Fantastic 4, Spiderman, X men and other comic books. There's quite few vehicles involved too along the way which you will recognise and tons of cool weapons and special powers to use!

I could go on and on but I won't. If you are familiar with Lego games then you know what to expect here. Great fun, great game play, loads of side games, great graphics, great cut scenes and brilliant dialogue from the characters with loads of jokes thrown in.

This game is suitable for 7 to 70 year olds and a must have for any Lego/Marvel/Superhero fan!

Super recommended!
22 Comments| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Awesome game with excellent immersion, and high replay value. My 5yo son adores it (though adult assistance is needed for strategy and getting through puzzles), it's an amazing behavioural trainer "Be good, or you lose 5 mins Lego Marvel time!"). Enormous range of playable characters that need to be earned, and an insane number of items for the completionists amongst you. No performance issues encountered regards bugs etc, though on occasion with 2-player, characters can disappear off their own screen and need a grown-up to rescue them!
This is without a doubt the best-value console game for younger kids who love superheroes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 April 2014
Marvel Super Heroes is a truly fantastic game and currently the entire family is enjoying working our way through it. It was mostly bought for our son who is under 7 but he is finding the game really easy to control and navigate around. It's great to sit down with him as a newcomer to games consoles and help him work out the problems and puzzles which require solving for you to complete levels and tasks. The look of joy on his face when he completes a level alone is worth the price of the game alone!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
My daughter asked for this game. It was a surprise and she absolutely loved it. Perfect condition makes it even better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£15.25
£13.99
£12.99
£16.19

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)