Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
63
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 1 September 2017
Well done another great book Coreene. Iam really enjoyed reading book 4 of the Dragonfury series and can't wait to read more books by Coreene Callahan in the furtune. I would love to see these books been made in to film with real live actor's and actress's dressed up has dragons and a elf's too. I love listening to book's on audio books too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
In the fourth book of this fantasy series which pairs shape shifting dragon warriors to feisty but often threatened women, there is certainly no change to the format. The Nightfury warriors are on a rescue mission to extract JJ from hospital; none concerned that she has spent the last 5 years serving time for murder. A high energy female like her sister Tania (the heroine from book 3) JJ is bound to attract a dragon; no one expects it to be the taciturn Wick, not even Wick himself who feels JJ deserves far better than what he is.

There isn't as much interaction between JJ and her sister as I would assume; considering how long they'd been apart, but instead each seemed more interested in their dragonkin partner. There also wasn't the level of action found in previous books; it started off with a bang as a race is on to rescue JJ, but petered out when she landed in the safe hands of Wick. I thought the lack of action could be a result of a more introspective plot as both Wick and JJ reveal their past traumas and come to terms with what has happened to them, but the sharing moments lacked real depth and therefore the emotional impact lacked the power I would expect considering what they have both survived. I've raved about this series in the past, and this still remains a good read; it just doesn't have the pizzazz found in previous books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
The fourth book in the Dragonfury series is an intriguing and wild read with memorable characters that takes the reader on a fantastic adventure.

Wick is an emotionally scarred dragon who helps his brothers in arms fight against their enemies to protect humans and dragons alike. J.J. is also has her emotional issues and past to deal with, and when Wick breaks her out of the hospital, away from a brutal prison guard, they find that they have a very intense connection.
The romance between Wick and J.J. slowly builds as they help each other heal from their tragic pasts. The author brings all the characters to life in such a way that the reader is totally drawn to them but with these two, the connection is even stronger and makes the reader root and cheer for them.

The world has its own unique story line and totally engages the reader with lots of action and suspense. The plot flows smoothly from one scene to the next with great dialogue and drama. The author paints a very vivid world with her words that spark the reader's imagination and keep them entertained throughout.

This is the first one of the series that I have read and I am impressed that the author gave enough information for me to understand the basics of what was going on without spoiling the previous books for me or overwhelming with information that wasn't needed for this book. I will certainly be reading the first three books and looking for more in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Loved the story, the way they fell in love, and the details of how they made love wasn't disgusting like some books I have read Loved it can't wait to read more Dragonfury series, thank you........
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
This is the first book of Callahan's that I've read and wow! Really fast paced, great action scenes, you really feel like your there as a spectator, seeing it all first-hand. My main genre is historical romance but I like a bit of sci-fi/fantasy thrown in every now and then if there's a strong romantic thread and this book definitely had that! I liked the world that has been created too, the language the history and customs, it really added credence to the story.
I left off 1star and gave 4 because one thing I don't like about modern tales is the unnecessary melodrama in a character's monologue and there was a fair bit of that and repetition on how damaged someone was; less can be more and have more of an impact when your reading about how someone feels based on the suffering they've been through and when your so eager for the next development to come along it can sometimes feel as if your being treated like a child who doesn't understand.
Having said that , I am most definitely going to buy the rest of the series because it was such an amazing page turner and my criticism didn't detract from my overall enjoyment of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This must be the most captivating book so far. All the previous books were captivating but this one had more action and the main couple was so much better.

JJ, Tania's sister is in the hospital after being brutally assaulted in prison. Wick, the most dangerous Nightfury wants to get her from there and prison, in retribution to Mac's helping his friend Venom. When getting her from the hospital, the Nightfuries, meet a new and intriguing character, dragonkin too, that is trying also to get JJ out of the hospital. From here the action is non-stop until the end of the book.

We also get to see a little more of what's going on at Prague; unfortunatelly, it was very little and that part ends with a cliffhanger that's killing me!

JJ and Wick are 2 very damaged people, they don't trust easily, but the attraction between them is so strong and irresistable making this the most sweet and perfect couple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Love it. Have read all the books in this series so far and can honestly say wow, what a fab series. But I have to say this one is my fave so far. Always have a soft spot for the harder males with the sad past.

Wick and J.J are perfect for each other. Both have the demons and are sacred to be hurt, but this books hoes you that even with a past as bad as these two love can still happen and happen very true and deep.

Hopefully there is more to this series as I would love to hear more from forge and venom and also the new addition to the series.

Deffo recommend this book, in fact the whole series of you haven't read them already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Not just a soppy romance, this is a great read with plots, fight scenes and other worldly creatures! I will definitely be reading others in the series even tho I've starved with book 4!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I love the dragon series,cant wait for the next book already.Could not put my kindle down as needed to read the next chapter to see how this book ended,it did not dissappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Yet another gripping story in the Dragonfury series. Exciting, enthralling and explosive this book fulfils the readers expectations from beginning to end
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse