Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2014
This little book is mostly to promote the author's online course which, if the rest of the book is a sampler, is based on learning handy phrases. I was slightly turned off by his casual dismissal of all other types of language courses ('they are lying to you!') and I would certainly hesitate to try to learn a language via a phrase-only course - it's very limiting. A combination of phrases with a grammar explanation allowing you to extend the phrases would have impressed me since the phrases he does introduce are handy but this book earns its 3 stars only because of the useful little collection of phrases.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
I bought this book for my wife, because she had hit a wall in her basic Spanish learning. She was doing great with her vocabulary, but turning words into useful sentences was giving her problems. She loves this book. It has revitalized her desire to study and improve her Spanish. And she is making rapid progress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Quite a decent book, but a little to over the top with the promo.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Excellent start to learning spanish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Great program. Due to holidays have not had much time to get into it but looking forward to starting soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Great read, really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
An interesting book if you have some concept of the Spanish language. Not recommended as a holiday pocket guide. I felt that if the book was longer it would be more useful those learning to speak Spanish although I appreciate that the author does have a full course available.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Too much of the content is about why someone should learn or speak Spanish rather than how to do it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Good for learning the basics of Spanish - excellent for those with little or no previous knowledge of Spanish. Covers each area and situation well, such as introductions, hobbies, eating out and shopping to name a few.
Over all a good 'Quick start Guide' with useful hints on learning styles and ways to practice.
Would be useful if a contents page was added so it would be easier/quicker to jump around to the different topics you want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
This is a great start to learning Spanish and is filled with all sorts of everyday situations that feel 'normal' to me, situations you would find yourself in that with Rocket Spanish's help, would help you make connections with local people on your travels. Practice makes perfect - and this is a perfect start!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)