Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2013
Why did they not do this before? the sculpt is absolutely spot on even seeing some of the high end 12inch over priced figures out there this tops them...it looks right in every way and the ball jointed neck allows the illusion that there is a fellas head under the helmet.
The armour doesn't allow for too much movement in the shoulders or hips but its all good.the joints have a "clicky" feel to them so they stay put .
He comes loaded for bantha with his standard stormtrooper blaster,a rifle with a non-working bipod and the heavy cannon weapon seen in the movie this also has a shoulder strap but the armour doesn't make this easy to keep the gun on his shoulder . The backpack and shoulder pauldron are removable if you desire to make him a grubby standard stormtrooper . My only gripe is the lack of a holster for the standard blaster .
awesomeness in 6 inch scale !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Excellent Figure :) Love It :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
One word....awesome.

Capturing the perfect sculpt of everyones favourite fascist soldier the 6 inch scale really brings out the detail in the figure and I have been wondering for ages why has this not been done before?
articulated everywhere you would want even to the ball jointed neck he comes with a host of accessories ,the standard stormtrooper blaster, the longer rifle based on the german mg42 machine gun and the big hefty cannon blaster that comes with a convienient strap to stick over stormy's shoulder .
No holster for the smaller blaster though which is a let down but he does holsd all his weapons well in both a single handed or two handed pose the backpack is removable and fits via a nicely hidden hole in his armour ,the pauldron on his shoulder also comes off if you remove his head so you could have a slightly grubby standard stormtrooper if desired as he is nicely weathered as you would be if you worked in the desert.

with a standard trooper due in an upcoming wave though I would keep him as a sandtrooper saves him getting told off by darth vader for violating uniform regs as darth has a rather harsh disciplinary policy.

I stopped collecting the star wars figures because of the tiddly size as people like McFarlane and mezco or neca were producing proper coleectable size action figures so damn you mr lucas/Disney I have a new obsession to fulfil especially as boba fett is in wave 2!

buy buy buy!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
When I heard about the 6" scale figure idea was being revisited after crashing and burning with the two Phantom Menace offerings of Obi-Wan and Darth Maul in the Power of the Jedi line, I was like most Star Wars fans, sceptical.

Then one day I saw the press release images of this Sandtrooper figure, and all my fears were put to rest by its shear wonderfulness. Putting aside the Kotobukiya / Sideshow offerings, this figure will be the major collectible in years to come that depicts the sadly under used Sandtrooper. An excellent mould, very life like, accurate armour and some very nice realistic weathering.

Articulation is an important a thing in most figures, but of this scale, we hoped it would be good, and it is, very good. Weapons are a plenty with the E-11, EMP launcher and heavy blaster being supplied. The back pack is there in great form too, well made and represented in this scale.

Only one complaint about this figure. For me, the knee joints look a little too toy like, with the large gap at the rear, the joint looks more like a giant hinge. The ball joints used on the 3 3/4 figures are much better in looks and are nearly invisible to see. An enlarged version of these joints would have been far better for this scale, as the hinged joint is obvious and stands out a mile from the rear.

All in all, a total must for trooper fans, go get one quickly before they all vanish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Love the detail and the posability although one leg seems to have jammed on my fig... but none the less great figure, but the price listed here is a joke... got mine for less than half the price!

The figure earns 5 stars, but selling it for this price loses them 2 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Great Figure. Couldn't wait for it to arrive, and wasn't disappointed when it did.
Love all the positions you can put these figures in.
I do get funny looks from the missus when I'm re-setting the scene in our display cabinete :-)
Not overly happy with the inflated costs on line. But the product is great!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Something for Star wars lovers, nice detail, comes with different guns, really like it. Nice for display - so, something for adults ánd kids. Like it - a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Great piece collecting all the black series now got my sand trooper he looks awesome but he's staying mint in box sadly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Beautiful figure it came well wrapped up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Well pleased at figure and price.☺
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)