Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 December 2014
Super Feynman stuff : sadly much of it is already published in " Surely You're Joking Mr Feynman ", and " What Do You Care What Other People Think ?" Still : I'm glad I bought it, if only for the intro by Freeman Dyson and the report on the Challenger Space Disaster. The latter could be re-titled " NASA'S DIRTY LAUNDRY WASHED IN PUBLIC ! " or " NASA'S NASTY SECRETS SPILLED ! " He clearly warned another accident could happen, and then it did . COLUMBIA was caused by, as described on www.space.com . sic. " An investigation board determined that a large piece of foam fell from the shuttle's external tank and fatally breached the spacecraft wing. This problem with foam had been known for years, and NASA came under intense scrutiny in Congress and in the media for allowing the situation to continue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2015
I love listening to Richard Feynman but this book baffled me after 3/4 chapters. He goes into some theoretical stuff I could not follow and that was also not very interesting from s physics point of view. A great man and maybe a great book but I struggled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2017
Feyman is always a joy to read. A new book to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2016
Great book. You can hear Feynman's voice in your head as you read, which is a pleasure in itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
What can I say its Richard Faynman- its like having a casual chat in a bar over a drink and he really makes it simple and understandable. Magic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2016
A fascinating book by one of the world's best physicists, who believed nothing unless he could prove it for himself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
I bought this book because I saw a film about the author. What a man! This is a good book to dip in and out of. Will definitely buy his other books. it arrived very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2016
Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2012
This man is a genius, in the true sense of the word! Don't worry if you haven't got a physics background (as I haven't). Feynman doesn't use much maths and complicated terms to explain things. He was a teacher so can explain things to 'laymen' with great ease!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here