Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2013
I've now had a few days to use it and yes, it's rather useful especially the elasticated hand hold - it greatly reduces hand ache especially when lying in bed. The case folds to form a low support when in landscape orientation - perfect for when inputting or watching a video. The stylus/pen has seen some action, it's probably very good for those with 'thick fingers!'
I like the protective element too for the screen as the tablet is too big for a pocket so could easily get scratched without this.

And who can whinge at the price?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Something this big definitely needs a case of some description because as sure as eggs are eggs you WILL drop it and no amount of wishing can make it otherwise. Big heavy things with glass panels break and having broken two Dell Tablets and bounced my Galaxy Note 1 there wasn't any way I was going to take a chance with my FonePad...

The case is nice and having used the stylus a bunch of times I'm actually really impressed with this too. Since I'm a gorilla I've managed to back the pen end into the body a little bit but since replacements are only £1.99(?)ish I'll be buying a few more stylii(?) to leave around the place.

This is a must have product if you've got a FonePad to give it some all round protection. Yes, it will make the product bigger and you might not be able to fit it into your pockets in the first place but you bought a phone with a 7" screen so I'm guessing worrying about it not fitting into your trousers anymore is kinda secondary?

It's a good case, the pen is a nice addition (I'll buy more) and it's ridiculously good value for money.
Don't have a fone/ground incident - buy a case!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I'm very pleased, and impressed with the ASUS Fonepad cover. The case is sturdy and straightforward to use - it protects the Fonepad nicely. It has a handy magnetic strip which allows you to fold the cover and thereby form a viewing stand for watching videos.

Despatch from the seller couldn't have been quicker so no problems waiting around for it to arrive either.

Would recommend this item to anyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Item was supplied exactly as described and turns out to be excellent value for money. It also has a feature that I didn't see described anywhere else viz:a short elasticated strap on the inside of the front cover. This is there as an aid to stability and security when the front cover is folded back so that the tablet and case can be held comfortably in one hand. The free pen / stylus is an excellent bonus too. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
The case is pretty good, not sure long term how it will stand up at the hinging material point but the fonepad fits snugly, and is reasonably well protected. The stylus is rather good and a welcome addition as both a pen and a screen input device. Worth every penny
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This case looks very smart in the carbon fibre effect and does a good job. The magnet is just strong enough to close the cover and to hold the tablet up at a good angle.

The only slight quirk is the unnecessary hole in the back for the camera that isn't fitted on UK spec Fonepads.

Shipping very prompt. Overall very satisfied.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I purchased this holder/cover to protect my fonepad, it looks great and does the job well,however it could be improved if the interior velour was black, as the beige gets dirty quite quickly. all in all, very useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
An excellent faux leather case with magnetic roll up flip cover / stand and a SLIM capacitive pen that works very well with the phablet. Great value too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
If you don't get a case you will break you Fonepad sooner or later. As certain as death and taxes. This case does the business, and the thrown-in pen is a real bonus - makes for clean texting and a clean screen. Great value!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Much needed case to protect my baby, Love my Asus fonepad and this case was a great price and does the job smartly, Happy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)