Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
57
4.7 out of 5 stars
Evo Boys Move and Groove Scooter
Price:£30.00+ Free shipping


on 21 May 2014
Brought this for my son and a pink one for my daughter. Is a basic well made scooter, gets lots of abuse and is still going strong so no complaints. Very pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Boy was riding it everyday. Very happy with this purchase and transaction. Item is great quality and is making happy kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
I purchased this and an ozbozz scooter of a similar style and was pleased to find they are both exactly the same in build, quality and size.

Perfect for children 3 - 7, though once they hit 7 and get a bit more daring maybe a stunt scooter would be better.
The lean to steer handles aren't as easy to get used to buy once mastered both kids where whizzing around without issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Bought this scooter for my son's 3rd birthday. I stupidly left it until a few days before his birthday to order it so wasn't expecting it until after but it come before. He absolutely loves it. Its easy to use looks the part and is durable hes a boys boy its been thrown about and is still use able my 6 year old uses it aswel.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Bought for my daughter and she loves it, compared it to the micro mini and see no significant difference except the price i paid for it, well worth it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Great value for money. Sturdy yet light and easy for our son to use. I would recommend this product for younger children who haven't tried scooting before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
The scooter is very compact and comfortable! My son and my daughter are very happy to have it one! Thanks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
These are ok, but only if you get it cheap.
- Out of the box they are much slower that the original Micro-Scooter version
- They are noisy because they have very hard wheels

The speed can be fixed fairly cheaply - the problem lies with the bearing spacers (little tube that sits between the bearings in the middle of each wheel) that need to be well made with parallel faces - the one on this scooter are not - replacing these will allow the wheel to spin more freely, as both bearings will operate in the same plane and not need to move I an out of the wheel each time the wheel goes round. It will also ensure the bearings last longer as they won't have skewed loads on them. The end result is a much much faster scooter for less effort. It is a shame the manufacturers have got so cheap in this area - the difference between good and bad spacers is a few pence and the impact the have is huge.

Overall if you are happy to do a bit of work and changing the spacers is easy - plenty of videos on the web - can get it for £15 and don't mind the noisy ride it is ok.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
bought this for my 2 year old, and I guess you get what you pay for. Cheap design poor build quality, handle us crooked will do for now but will ultimately need upgrading sadly sooner rather than later
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
My son loves it and it has proved to be more durable than expected. After nearly two years it is still doing well and deserves 5 stars. Very pleased with this and my son loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)