Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now



on 16 July 2013
I'm a newcomer to Seasick Steve but a great fan of John Paul Jones. I first saw them both perform together at this years Glastonbury and I loved the music. Seasick Steve is fantastic alone but I really like the "heavier" sound that John Paul Jones and the other musicians also add to this CD, it's mix of southern, bluesy rock. I appreciate that purist of Seasick Steve may prefer him without the "heavier" sound but for me this CD is perfect. Really worth a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
Bought this for my husband, a big Steve fan, and he reckons this is every bit as good as all his others which we have. There is a slight "updated" feel now to his music,some of it is a bit more "polished" but this doesn't detract from his usual style and we think adds a little something to it. So if you're a Seasick Steve fan, you'll definitely enjoy this, it doesn't disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2013
I've been a Seasick Steve fan ever since first seeing him on Jools Holland. Unique, funky, blues, humour, and still good music. His originality as a writer is great Southern Country with loads of slide and stomp. This album exceeded my expectations with respect to content and variety.....(there's even a duet). So it currently lives in the car to provide a truly entertaining drive every time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
As always Steve delivers his unique style of music with enthusiasm. I have been to one of his concerts and loved it, he is so unnasuming and appreciative of his audience and success you cannot help but like him. This latest album is brilliant, the songs are meaningful and you can understand the messages he is getting across. If you like this style you will like this latest album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2015
We first saw him on the One Show and were so impressed thought we'd have to get some of his music. Realy good CD, definitely different to listen too and we will be buying more of his range of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Cd good music is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2017
Does what it says on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2013
Always love a bit o Steve and this album doesn't let you down.
Slow songs, faster songs, all with the obligatory slide.

John Paul Jones of Zeppelin fame on bass and Jack White on one of the tracks.

Nothing further to add...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2017
An amazing artist at his best ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2013
I really like this. It has a bit more variety on than some of his earlier albums but without feeling over produced. Same twangy acoustic sound on most of the tracks with Steve's gravelly voice but some electric stuff in tracks like Self Sufficient Man and The Way I Do and a more country track in Purple Shadows, which just suits my taste. Gently expanding his style but not so far as to lose what makes him so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)