Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These sweets resemble round white tablets, and, once you get past the smooth exterior have a similar chalky texture. I was attracted by the mention of vanilla in the description, but I couldn't really taste this and the sweets left a bit of an artificial aftertaste. On the plus side they are not too sweet and are even slightly refreshing. I wasn't a big fan, but I might be in a minority here as my friends, once they had tasted them, fell upon them eagerly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was excited to try these, and did so on an empty stomach.
I was (initially) disappointed...

(I suppose I was hungry and my body/brain was expecting a sugar rush - these don't contain any sugar)

But later, in the afternoon, I snacked on a few more and they're actually pretty tasty. They do taste as you would hope "strawberry and vanilla" would taste!

Advice for stoners - you won't like these cos there's no sugar rush. (Unless you have some donuts, or other such things, to have in conjunction with them)

Advice for parents - these are nice, try them. Good guilt free treats for the kids.

Advice for dieters - get these as a treat. (Don't binge on them - laxative effects!)

They really are good for teeth! The bacteria (that make all the acid that rots teeth) try to metabolise the Xylitol but can't. (IIRC, the chemical structure is very similar to that of glucose, so it kind of 'tricks' the bacteria)

I much prefer Xylitol to other sweeteners like the ones found in diet fizzy drinks - there's less bitter aftertaste.

I'd be lying if I said these were as satisfying as real sweets. That said, they're not bad, and actually, it's pretty mind blowing that it's a health food. I would describe the flavour as strawberry milkshake - it is yummy.

Kind of a shame they are so prohibitively expensive.

These are nice to take to the cinema, for example. (But remember - they're terrible for replacing a meal - don't have on an empty stomach!)
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Oddly named sweets as we did not find these minty at all, but we did enjoy them. Nice small bags, perfect for keeping in a pocket or a bag, and a good fruity flavour to refresh the mouth. And best of all - no sugar!
Will be buying these regularly :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are pretty good little sweets - no sugariness left on your teeth, no laxative effects, a pleasing taste - but not as nice as the mandarin flavoured Tingz - they are lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Bought these alongside the orange flavour. Both went down well - strawberry ones were the favourite. Was impressed that they don't contain any additives, are sugar free and are actually good for teeth. Surprised more parents aren't on to these.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The idea of sugar free sweets is an excellent one and appealing to parents and health conscious people alike. Tingz promises to deliver this in a package which is free from artificial flavours and colours but still tastes great and is appealing - but does it succeed?

The first thing that strikes you about tingz is the packaging - they've used characters to make this engaging and the display box pops open at the mouth to dispense the sweets. The packets themselves are quite small but well packed with small pill like sweets. Unfortunately this is where tingz weren't really to the liking of me or the other guys who also tried it. The sweets have vanilla and strawberry flavour but also a hint of something mint and a chalky texture which makes them a little bit to try and don't leave a great taste in your mouth.

Overall, this is a great idea but let down by the taste and texture - if that could be nailed then I'd definitely get behind them. For now, however this is case of looking good and a fantastic idea but let down by the core element - the experience when you pop one in your mouth - sometingz not quite right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are tiny little sweets, akin to Tictacs.

When they first hit the tastebuds in your mouth, there is a very pleasant strawberries and cream taste, which is very subtle and not too strong. There is some sweetness that is instantly recognisable as 'sweetener' rather than sugar. If the sweets are sucked rather than chewed, the flavour soon diminishes and then starts to taste rather chalky. If the sweets are crunched, then the original flavour seems to stay.

I think they are good for children but I personally do not like the taste of artificial sweeteners.

They are gluten free and suitable for vegetarians and vegans. They are not recommended for children under 3years of age.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 31 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I am a big fan of Peppersmith's fresh mints. When it comes to Tingz I have slightly mixed feelings.

Yes they are still sweetened with xylitol, which is not only low calorie, not only non-harmful to your teeth, but actively beneficial to your teeth! And they are vegetarian-friendly too with no gelatin sneaked into the mix.

However, this strawberry and vanilla flavour is just not as refreshing and zingy as their mints or indeed the orange and mandarin flavour Tingz. Its not that they are unpleasant, just that they are a bit of a non-event. The citrus Tingz are better, but nothing beats the original fresh mints.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I got various members of the family to try these and the results were mixed but two comments represented most of the views.
1/ Yuk they are horrible
2/ They are alright but I would not buy them.

I thought they were OKish, a fairly hard outer shell with a soft powdery centre that felt cool to the taste, the flavour was very mild and although it tasted natural there was a mild chalky after taste.

Much is made of these being dentist friendly as they do not contain sugar they however give a warning that eating too many may have a laxative effect (Regrettably it does not say how many too many are). I was a bit worried about the appearance of these as they resemble a medicinal pill and could encourage younger children (they are for age 3 upwards) to think of medicinal tablets as sweets.

I would try and find a single packet before buying in bulk as it will save money in the long run if you do not like them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Great taste and no aspartame or other nasty ingredients. Even dentists say they are good for your teeth. Good for kids and big kids alike. I will be purchasing them again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)