Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2014
Great station for gaming/watching TV/using as an alarm clock the only downside pointed out by the recipient was that you have to remove the tablet cover to put it in the docking station!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
My one complaint with the Xperia Tablet Z was having to remove the slightly fiddly cover every time I needed to charge the device. This docking station addresses that complaint perfectly. It is trivial to slide the tablet into the dock when you aren't using it, meaning it is fully charged next time you want to use it.

Unlike docks that actually plug into the device this charges using the contacts on the side of the tablet. This makes it seem much sturdier and removes any risk of damaging the device when putting it in or removing it from the dock.

Be aware that the dock doesn't come with a charging cable so if you don't want to use the one that came with the tablet (leaving you without one to carry around) then it is worth picking one up.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
The charger does what it says, its solidly built, looks very classy and suits the tablets minimalistic looks. People complaining it doesnt do more should read the description. Its a charger. Nothing else and it does it very well. It also seems to charge quicker than using the mini usb cable. No cable is provided either. But I still think its a 5 star item.
Adjustable viewing angle and ability to start and stop apps and connections makes it doubly handy. I recommend it highly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
The downside to the Z tablet being waterproof is the ports have little rubber flaps that have to be removed to charge or attach headphones.
It is the same with the Z phone, although if this is the only niggle, I think the waterproof feature is pretty good.

Positives
Saves time removing covers
Sliding the tablet into the charger can activate an app or function
The charger connects to the two brass pins on the left side of the tablet
It only charges, no USB data connection is possible
The hinge is stiff so the tablet can be held at any angle
It works perfectly with the Sony cover

Negatives
The price seems high
The fold out hinge doesn't fold flat away into the dock for easy transporting, it would also be impossible to fold up when a USB cable is connected, making it unlikely I would take the dock away from home.
22 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I did consider getting a after market make but glad I spent the extra getting the genuine Sony product, the tablet sits in it perfectly, it feels well made & is everything I expected from a Sony product. The item arrived in quick time & was cheaper from this seller than anything PC World & other online sites could offer. I would fully recommend this product.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Before I got this docking station I was always concerned that constantly opening the waterproof cover of the charging port on the tablet Z would result in it breaking off.

No such worry now. Its a sturdy, well weighted unit and the adjustable stand is strong and stable whatever position you set it to. It is a little expensive but it does the job perfectly and looks incredibly smart on my desk. Practical too as the lowest level the stand can move to makes it much easier for long typing sessions.

Delivery was really speedy with the device turning up at my house just two days after I place my order.

If you have invested in the Tablet Z it's well worth getting the docking station as its practical, sturdy and great looking.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Does the job perfectly what it was designed for. In general Sony equipment is very good they are up there with the best.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Great looking and well made, as expected. Also obviously a perfect fit. Makes charging a breeze compared to flicking open the little door every time!

But seriously Sony, include a cable! Even better, integrate one! Have to use cable and adapter from tablet - so no spare, no recess or neat cabling solution on stand and the standard cable is far too short! For this price I expected better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I am very glad that I purchased this docking station so easy to use. The Xperia takes a long time to charge but I just slide it into the station at night. The charging point on the Xperia seems to be very fragile and in my opinion could snap off so this is the best option.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
does what it says on the tin

stylish way of charging your tablet

has some nice SCREEN EFFECTS WHICH KICK IN WHEN YOU CONNECT to charge like various photo slideshows

all in all a nice product if on the dear side
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse