Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 November 2015
Without doubt, this album catches Ray Wilson at the top of his game.

Wonderful songs and catchy melodies are the key behind the success of this album - it steers a course away from his grungier Stiltskin work and applies a more subtle touch which comes through nicely in Ray's vocal delivery.

An absolute 'must' for Ray Wilson fans. A terrific album from beginning to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
This album is absolutely amazing, no doubt about that. It contains some of the Ray's best songs songs so far, including few real gems (Take it slow, She don't feel so loved, Rhiane). No fillers there. I rate it as Wilson's best album, together with "Propaganda Man", but "Chasing rainbows" is more on the heavy and rockier side ("More Stiltskin than Ray Wilson", so to say). Wilson is one of the most underated singers, which is amazing considering his voice and ability to write melodic, catchy but "ambitious" songs. Probably that's the place where music industry enters as a key factor. Would it be, say, new Coldplay album, it would be probably considered as brilliant achievement. As it is not, you have to discover it yourself. Maybe that's the right approach to music. The first, one star review, seems to be total misunderstanding, but de gustibus ....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
I don't know what the previous reviewer is talking about. This album is absolutely beautiful. Ray has probably one of the finest voices in rock music. I have all his albums and they all amaze me. It's a pity Genesis called it quits after Calling All Stations because that was one of their finest albums, mostly due to Ray. All I want now is a full live dvd/blu-ray.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
It is really sad that Ray does not get the recognition he deserves. Very well written album and the production is fantastic. Would love to see him perform live in the UK. It has been too long! Its the softer more acoustic material rather than the rock of Stiltskin and really worth a listen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I heard un fulfillment 2 years ago, and I thought it couldn't get much better than this but this record certanly tops it. Really good selection of songs, one of those albums where every track could be a single! Favourite track is "She don't feel loved"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Simply put, if you know about Ray's music you're a lucky person. Beautiful lyrics coupled with great melodies are hard to find but you'll never find a Wilson album without!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Chasing Rainbows is one best albums I've heard this year, you will not be disappointed.
Rhianne to me is the best track on the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Absolutely brilliant cd. When is his next one released?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Reviews were correct. Really good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
CD GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)