Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 August 2015
Negatives
- noisey to the point it can be distacting if you dont have headphones or tv up loud
- lights on front are really bright and flash when reading/writing, ive taped over them

Positives
- extra 2tb of space, ideal for those games with gold downloads
- speed, i went for this as it was mains powered and a 3.5' hdd which should give yor faster transfer rates than a 2.5' bus powered hdd. I now load into world of tanks with 30+ seconds on the count down timer, was first to load into black ops3 games and have cut my load times from 2mins 9 secs for arkham knight (launching from dashboard to being able to move around in the game) to 1min 41secs. Around 35 seconds of that was unskippable logos.

Very impressed with this, well worth it as the xbox one internal hdd is so slow at loading i almost game up on playing batman.

-power management,It also powers on with the console (i use instant on) and off with it too. If you're downloading a game or whatever it stays on when the xbox turns off, finishes its download them turns itself off.

Very good hdd for the xbox one, recommended.

Happy to answer any questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Bought as a backup device. It sometimes needed to be plugged in a couple of times to spin up the drive. It also makes some odd noises/movements when spinning up. So far it has worked fine, but I am left wondering for how long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Fantastic item. The build is strong and the transfer speed is really good. Good Price for the capacity so would highly recommend especially if you store lots of photos and videos you record on a dslr.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Is not heavy, to thats good, but I guess because it has a big HD when is connected to the computer you can feel how is vibrating (disk rotating inside), you can feel it even by the table, is not strong but you just need to put your hands in the table and you will feel it, not big deal.

The USB3 cable is extra thick, not very nice but works completely fine.
Good for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
I bought this Samsung 3TB D3 Station to record films of the Television. I have a Smart Samsung perfect machine started working straight away highly recommended for recording video direct from your USB port Ron Morgan www.supaspecs.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
I've had this drive 8 months now, it works every time, keeps data perfectly I have yet to have a file corruption or bad sector, I use it to copy data from PC's that need formatting and it gets filled and then formatted itself a few times every week, really happy with this low priced workhorse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
I bought this Hard Drive from Amazon and I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
This has worked flawlessly for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
This item is a must, to get all your data all into one place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
One of the best single purchases I have ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 259 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)