Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 21 January 2014
For those who felt "The Enigma of Life" was too stripped down, streamlined and simplified, "Perils of the Deep Blue" provides more progressive and experimental elements whilst still remaining melodic. "Seven Widows Weep" is a stunning comeback track, comparable to the band's best. On a couple of occasions, tracks unexpected move into electronic poppy sections before returning to symphonic metal. "Stille Kom Døden" shows that songs don't have to be sung in English to sound impressive. It also shows the virtue of extended instrumental passages. Although not perfect, this is plenty of impressive material here for a Sirenia / symphonic metal fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
Despite "The Path to decay" being my all-time favourite single, this album is awesome! I don't dislike their previous albums, actually I like commercial stuff and enjoyed the albums (but admit "The End of It All" was a BAD single, compared to others.)

I still don't understand why the two last songs are "Bonus tracks" because they are in my favourites. The chorus in "Chains" is epic! It's the first time Mortem and Ailyn both sing simultaneously, and "Blue Collen" is a little gem.

Favourite tracks:
Ducere Me In Lucem
Seven Widows Weep
My Destiny Coming To Pass
Ditt Endelikt
The Funeral March
Chains
Blue Colleen
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2013
Scary but true... Ailyn is now darker, more evil and wicked than ever. In fact Sirenia is now heavier and darker with better arrangements all probably thanks to the united front. This is by far the best Sirenia album to date. Ailyn sounds great and I'm impressed by her new outstanding vocal approach. And when an album sounds better with each playing, you know it is a good album. Horns up! Sirenia.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2013
This is not one of Sirenias' best albums but is right up there. All the parts are here and the key is it grows on you. That means it is one you will come back to again and again.
David Wilson
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
Love it! A first purchase from this band's music for my husband. He is a fan of Nightwish and had been told that this band were of a similar genre. Arrived in plenty of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2014
Pretty good album. I really like the theme of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2017
Goodies, thanx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2014
a reasonable album with a few good songs it will go down well with quite a few people its okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
Wow i am so impressed by this album. New material, very refreshing. Great vocals, great instrumentals and masterful production!! Awesome!. In particular, absolutely love "The Funeral March" but they are all fantastic tracks. 10/10!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
This new album has better sound like the latest albums, the first half of songs is excellent , but the other last songs of album is low boring, maybe because that rhytm guitars repeat, and some songs could be as shorter as longer. On the other hand, I think that Sirenia is still good on underground scene with modern sound. I recommend other fans to hear it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)