Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2016
Screen hurts your eyes. Sound hurts your ears. It feels terrible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
This console includes an SD Card slot allowing the inclusion of additional games from the 20 pre-installed. I calculate if you were putting the entire Megadrive library (800-900 roms) on this console you would need a 2GB SanDisk SD card which is a fiver or less these days. Roms should be in .bin format (converters from other formats exist with a Google search) and sit in a folder on the SD card called GAME - (not GAMES) You will need an SD Card USB Reader to add the roms - Or use a phone/camera you can put the SD card into that will connect to your PC.

Pros:

* Good game selection and additionals can be added
* Bright and clear screen
* Good battery life
* Volume adjustable with a headphone socket
* The packing box (main picture) has Velcro tabs on the front, is heavy duty cardboard and has plastic trays inside which can store the console and cable when not in use
* 6 Button controller for the later games
* Small and lightweight - about Smartphone sized, this is longer than the 3 button versions
Can display onto a TV with a video cable (not supplied)

Cons:

* The sound produced is poor due to a cheap chip or speaker
* The Menu button just above the D-Pad can be easy to press if your thumb slips which will exit the game you are playing
* No ability to save, just like the original Megadrive sure but such a feature could of been added, (press menu and bring up a screen to load, save or quit) which every emulator since the 90's has had. Fortunately most games have a password or cheat system to load levels
* Holding it can cause some discomfort during long use

I would still highly recommend this, and definitely over the other versions that don't include the SD card slot
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Its cheap, not very robust and there's no save options but who cares! My daughter loves it (5 yrs old) and I'm loving showing her the games...its re chargeable and lots of retro fun! Great for kids and for adults who wish they were still kids!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
One of the best gaming bargains ever, lightweight, cool looking and full of classics like alex kidd, sonic, streets of rage among others. Obviously there are some games missing but you can download other games onto a micro sd card and play them on this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
It has made my 8 year old very happy. It has nearly all his favourite games on. He has told his friends how good it is.
Rechargeable battery is saving a fortune.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
My son loves this. I thought it looked to be of cheap quality and a little rough around the edges, however he has had hours of enjoyment from it and it works well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Works as described, however, the down key can be a bit tricky to get right. The added SD card slot is superb and will let you add any game you want!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Growing up in the 80s and 90s this was a real blast from the past. Bought for my boyfriend who played it straight away. No faults as yet :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Works great, excellent battery life and good games already on it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
You can add games with an SD card, and that also means you can program your own if you know how too (much like you can with a Nintendo DS). I was very surprised by how well made it is too! I got this for my nephew but I'm thinking of getting one for myself now....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)