Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
253
3.7 out of 5 stars
VTech Baby Baby's First Smartphone - Multi-Coloured
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 March 2017
Pretty disappointed. This toy arrived and seemed to work perfectly when previewed in the box and as soon as I gave it to my 1 year old nephew after taking it out of the box the volume on the toy went very quiet and would cut out even after putting in a new set of batteries to see if that was the issue. Only rating 2 stars as I was very pleased with how quick the delivery was.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Kids love this. Just remember to change batteries pretty much straight away or you just hear a repeating annoying tune constantly and only worked with new batteries
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Seems like a great product and our baby did enjoy it but we've had 2 now and on both occasions the touch screen has stopped working meaning it's pretty much useless. Amazon replaced the first one no problem. I've not even bothered reporting it again as no doubt the next one would just do the same.
The volume was that some people are saying is low, sounds at a good level to me. We can all hear it very clearly.
It really is a shame that it stopped working as it is a good idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
...broke after 1 week of baby playing with it ...just got stuck on an annoying tone every time it was turned on (i think the perspex glass with electronics gets stuck so it thinks the button is being pressed on continously!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Arrived broken.. Emailed the company with no response but we took it apart and fixed it at home works good as new and my little one likes it I had to get something similar for his big brother too as he enjoyed it as well...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
I assume it goes less loud after you remove it from the box so it does not damage babies hearing when then put speaker to the ear and use it like a phone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Not as good as I expected, my boy was bored with it in 5 min. He has got the one with buttons from v tech and he preferre it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Bought for 18 month old nephew. He loves anything with buttons and noise. This fits the bill and seems pretty durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
TERRIBLE product. We got this for our son (7 months old) on Friday 4th of April. Today it's the 11th and it no longer works. 4 days? Seriously?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Bought for granddaughter, she loves it but the sound is quieter than we expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)