Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 August 2017
I have followed the band since 1970, and while I would say that I prefer their early stuff, this is a really good album.
Purple fans will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
I think is a declined period of Deep Purple - Rapture of the Deep was better-my oppinion
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Great album . Purple sounding better than ever !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Excellent Deep Puple album. You will love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Play loud 💞💞💞
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
excellent DP at there creative best!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Their best album since Purpendicular. Very, very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Uncommon Men has to be one of the best Deep Purple tracks ever. Up there with the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 May 2013
I am by no means a Deep Purple fan, just an occasional listener, but I have to admit I found this album fantastic. The album starts off with a slow ballad, that quickly turns into a classic sounded Purple rocker, with rousing keyboards, riffing, and a fantastic rythmn section - and powerful vocals from Ian Gillan. There are plenty of 'symphonic' moments as well, which is reminsicent of the Jon Lord sound on early albums (The album is dedicated to Mr Lord). By track 4, Hell to Pay, there's more than a hint of 'prog rock' with some rollicking instrumentals - and by Uncommon Man we have lengthy introduction that would have sounded at home on an ELP album.

Just when you think the albums going to descent into riff-laden seventies rock, the band surprised me by adding symphonic sounds, instrumentals and changes of pace. And there's a song about Vincent Price, as well. What more do you want?

Highly recommended to 'casual' fans, and also fans of seventies rock and prog bands. There's so much to enjoy here.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Very good cd. Thought I was listening to the new Flying Colours cd. Steve Morse fantastic player he may be, simply does not do the business, those familiar little guitar flurries irritate. Doug Aldrich would have been a better fit. To summarise, very good cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)