Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 7 July 2013
This blu-ray is a real find. You get a spectactular show to look at. And the sound-quality is just stunning. Both in high-resolution Stereo and 5.1 Surround. To get this high sound-quality elsewhere, you have to buy the much too expensive deluxe CD-box and download the high-resolution 96/24 version. Here you get that one PLUS a fantastic high-resolution 5.1 Surround mix as well!

Cannot hear any fault with the bass, coming in and out, as many of you have described. It sounds as spectacular as described in the blu-ray.com review. And I have listened to it many times now. Both via speakers and in earphones. So if you have any problems with the bass. Return the disc and ask for a perfect one. They exist. My disc is no special. Bought it at amazon.co.uk.
55 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2014
Great package, great performances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2013
Considering when original recording was made I am very impressed with the quality, the restoration is very good and makes having it on Blu-ray worth while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2014
first class. just what i wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2013
Not having seen this for years, and only having a Rockshow from Australia I had forgotten how good this Wings show was - Wings at their best. It now has the full track listing. It comes in a book style cover with a detailed description inside by Paul Gambacini. The group are tight and the song list interesting - some Beatles numbers as well as more established Wings songs. The picture quality has been improved but it is not to the high quality definition we are used to now. It would have been nice to have the documentary Wings Over the World (shown recently on BBC 4) added to it for which I have deducted a star. A must have for any Paul McCartney fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2013
As one or two others have said earlier versions of this video recording could not match the original LP or the 1990 CD version for sound quality, and the picture quality was also very dissappointing. I assume this Blu Ray will be the same as the cinema showing that was on at Cineworld for 1 night only in mid May 2013, nearly missed it myself but very glad to have seen it. Macca introduces the film as a remastered version so you would expect picture and sound quality to be great.

My experience at the cinema showing was the picture is excellent and the sound is also great, with one caveate, in the cinema the balance between Maccas vocal and the music and backing singers seemed to be very different to the CDs I have from 1990, i.e. Macca's voice had been enhanced too much compared to the music and backing vocals. I hope when I get both the Blu ray and new CD I will find the sound balance is closer to the original recording I have loved for over 30 years. The cinema also had the volume a couple of notches too low for my taste - live music is best heard loud.

I have ordered the Blu Ray and special edition of the CD release as it comes with a lot of interesting additional stuff including the US TV show of the same concert that was shown on BBC 2 in mid May 2013.

My personal favourites are (in no particular order) the Venus and Mars/Rockshow opening and the vocal performances by Jimmy McCulloch (Medicine Jar) and Denny Laine (Go Now), but the whole show is outstanding.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2015
very pleased with DVD thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2015
great dvd would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2015
Delighted with the dvddvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2015
Awesome show i dig it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)