Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
285
4.2 out of 5 stars
Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 July 2017
Broke super soon after I bought it. Tiny buttons too which were annoying to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Excellent Product. Easy to use and clean. And comes with a handy tube for storage. Have just purchased another for the caravan as the oven is not as powerful so timings are never the same and I like to be sure things are cooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
No more bad stomachs with this little beauty!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Arrived on time at a fair price, makes cooking chicken safer. Definitely worth 5 stars.thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Too slow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Not easily understandable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Excellent product. Quick service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
The product arrived quickly, is simple to use and as far as I can tell it is accurate. I would recommend the thermometer to anyone reheating food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I was looking for a cheap, Prime-eligible digital thermometer for beer brewing and came across this. I don't normally write reviews, but after seeing some people complain of inaccuracy and slow readings I felt compelled to give my input.

I think it's very accurate. Even just picking up the surrounding room air temperature it matches the old glass thermometer I have. Boiling water shows 99.7C, my body temperature 37.2C.

Regarding slow readings, it understandably takes a few seconds for the metal probe to reach the same temperature as the surrounding liquid/food, but it is only a few seconds and the display quickly updates and settles on the final temperature.

Very pleased overall. Not sure how long it'll last but if it breaks in 12 months time I'll just buy another...
11 Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)