Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
48
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£20.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2013
I have been to Ceviche in Soho and loved it , so was really excited when the book came out , from unwrapping my book it was a pleasure for the eyes , the cover looks just like a cool tiled kitchen wall , the pictures in the book are beautiful and at the beginning is a really interesting introduction to Martin Morales.

The menus in the book look easy to follow and can't wait to try them out as soon as I can find a trustworthy fishmonger!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Ate in the restuarant, bought the book, cooked the food. Excellent experience all round. Worth a visit to Shoreditch for a lunchtime menu trial.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Just as described and delivered prompty, interesting. book - just need some BBQ weather to get going
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Food can sometimes be very tasty or really nice but rarely food is exciting. In this book it is and be prepared for an explosion of flavours.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
The recipes are healthy as well as delicious and Martin's passion for the country shines through. A great introduction to Peruvian cooking.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
A glorious book, with great recipes, super pictures and tips on how to use more unusual ingredients. It will inspire you to try out your favourite recipe (if you can choose a favourite) and then rush out to book a trip to Peru.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Mouth-watering pictures and recipes. I love the restaurant and Peruvian food so thought I would give this a try at home. So far so good, the ingredients are easy to find, and instructions easy to follow and explanations on how and why things are make sense and easy to understand. Really happy with this book, I want to try everything and makes cooking exciting rather than intimidating with difficult terminology or lengthy explanations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I first saw Martin Morales on James Martins Saturday Kitchen and loved the meal he cooked. It looked amazing! On a rare visit to London I managed to get a table at Ceviche and had the most delicious meal EVER!

Obviously once the book came out, it was purchased and was put on the shelf with rest of the dust gathers - but this is different! I don't like fish, or rather I didn't like fish - i do this way marinated in Tigers Milk!!

If you want something a little different to WOW your dinner party guests I wholly recommend this book.

Now I just need to get back to London and eat there again ... sigh happy thoughts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I bought this as a present, it came on time and is a really nice book to look at. The cover is done like tiles in a kitchen and is a great touch. Recipes all looked good with photos to go with them. I've not made any of the recipes but my friend was very happy with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Good book with great details and excellent recipes. Good photographs and detailed glossary given . Also in the end list of address for the supplier is helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here