Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

2.5 out of 5 stars
24
2.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
Fun when it worked, which was infrequently until it broke.

My son received this at the weekend as a 5th birthday present. His initial excitement was short lived as after setting up the track it soon become clear that the connectors and fastenings are not robust enough to hold the track together. Consequently the planes fell off the track almost every race and eventually the device that holds the planes onto the track broke after a tumble.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
My son saw this on tv and had to have it so saved his pocket money. It was played with for 5 minutes and has not been used since. The planes go down the track in about 2 seconds then you have to push them back up again and so on. It is boring once the planes have raced a couple of times and there is nowhere else for the play to go. There is only one plane supplied with the toy which means you have to spend more money buying another plane. The planes are now used to play with on their own. Don't buy this toy and shame on the manufacturers having a racing game with only one plane supplied just another con ...do they not think that parents are ripped off enough.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Boxed came mashed up, looked very old!! The product itself was not great quality! Wouldn't recommend this toy or from here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I have to agree with all the other reviews. This really is bad value for money, the links break every time you use it and as others say, once it's been up and down a few times with one side always breaking. It,s going back for a refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
my main issue with this is that it only comes with one plane, so can't actually be used to race unless you go and buy an extra plane. resigned to this, I checked on Amazon only to find that these cost a tenner for an extra diecast plane. shocking.
With regards to the track set, unlike the other reviewer, ours seems pretty sturdy and my 5 year old is having fun with it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Brought in January for a June birthday for a 3yr old. Waste of money! My son was so excited to set it up we did one plane got stuck at the top so it only worked on one side. Got played with for 20 mins and then got bored as it wouldn't work like it was meant to. I also didn't receive the right parts to build it the bottom track (brown one used to balance it out) I was sent 2 the same so it fell over all the time. I was even excited to set this toy up as it looked fun but wasn't at all such a shame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
You do need to buy the die cast planes to go with this item which can be up to £6.99. Just look under the planes at the side of packaging to make sure it's got the correct hole to clip onto the race track. Sometimes they fall off when racing. I was slightly put off when read other reviews but thought this is probably one of the best 'plane' toys that would get the best use out of especially if your child loves the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I would not recommend this toy to anyone, it only comes with one plane so you cannot use it in a race scenario as per the imaging on the packaging. It's very cheap and nasty and has about a 5 minute appeal. This was bought as a gift for our son and I am too embarrassed to tell the family member who bought it how awful it is. So many other fabulous toys on the market . We had much more fun from the GALT marble maze which has endless possibilities and hours of fun
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
The whole point of this toy is to race the planes. But there is only one plane included. You need to buy another plane separately and your child will no doubt want the plane shown in the pictures on the box and whose colour matches the track. Guess what. This particular plane is by far the most expensive at @ £14!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Box only comes with 1 plane so you have to buy 2 sets to have a race, but its still worth the £11.00 each that I paid (that included p&p). Plus I've used the extra track to make the race longer and in any case its good to have spares as its a bit flimsy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here