Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2016
Little cousin loved it. Be aware the kid can paint other things too with the blue paint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
lovely product ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Doll is very basic, hair stuff is terrible.
Firstly it isn't a mascara brush as the description says, but more like a chunk of plastic which makes applying the blue hair stuff very tricky - and my child is 10 so not a little one. Then it comes with a whole load of warnings about how the blue gel may stain things with which it comes into contact. Judging by the fact that, despite washing them immediately, my fingers are now stained blue I assume that, yes, this stuff will stain everything it touches. And then it doesn't dry. The doll has a weird almost greasy texture to her hair, and the blue gel doesn't dry so it looks to me like you have a sure fire way to get blue staining glittery paste on everything around you.
And the doll doesn't bend. She comes with a bow and arrow, which tbh is Merida's main attraction here, which she cannot possibly fire as her arms do not bend. Daughter hasn't noticed this yet, when she does I anticipate disappointment.
So, yep, only one star from me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
This doll is very pretty. Lovely hair. Dress is a bit plasticky for my liking compared to other dolls my daughter already has but the design of the dress is nice. The accessories are cute (hair clips, bow abd arrow, quiver) although my four year old has trouble opening and closing the tiny hair clips. Doll comes with nice little boots too.

HOWEVER, one of the features of this doll is a mascara like brush stick inside the quiver with blue paint stuff that you are suppose to brush onto the doll's hair to make the curls blue. This idea seems great until you realise the reality is a mascara brush that dispenses grest blobs of gunky gluey blue slop that comes with a warning about it staining skin and material.

WHY OH WHY would the makers of this doll think that youbg children need to make such a mess? Its supposed to go on the dolls hair but of course, the kid starts putting it everywhere and what happens? Mess mess mess thats hard to wash off. If the wand stick came out with only a light coating of the blue gunk it might be ok, but it comes out like a clump of blue snot. Disgusting.

So i would recommend buying this toy and discreetly throwing the quiver with the blue stuff in the bin while your child isn't looking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
My granddaughter loved this Merida doll and hasn't put it down since Christmas Day! Doll is nicely dressed with lovely hair and clothes and is instantly recognisable to any Disney princess fan, the only downside was that the blue gel stuff for colouring her hair remained wet and had to be washed away after waiting an hour for it to dry. Having said that it did wash out easily without spoiling the hair or staining anything and we just won't use that again, not a huge problem!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Doll is lovely however I would not recommend giving the hair colour to a child, its hard coming off fingers, never mind bedding, carpets, settee's etc. Took it from her after seconds and washed the hair colour out of the little bottle and gave it back as empty and clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Never realised the colour change concept would be blue thick gel type liquid. It dyed fingers instantly but thankfully we quickly washed it off the doll's hair before it dyed anything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
The doll is lovely , but the hair colouring us a recipe for disaster for younger children, definitely needs adult supervision or could go everywhere. Other than that, very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Bought for my daughters birthday. She loved it but I noticed the hair colours in the quiver was past its best before date and was a bit gunky. My daughter didn't mind though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
My daughter bought this with her birthday money and loves it - it has survived the Summer holidays with daily play both inside and out, so good price and quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)