Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Handmade Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Pre-order now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2013
Loved this! I only purchased this to keep up the story as they need to read in order . But I was pleasantly surprised! The stories are all intertwined continuing from where the last one leaves off! It's nice to ear the back stories of he characters that we have met in book one! This is mostly set in Greece and its really a beautiful story and going by the first chapters your heart just breaks for trista. I would say his is the more emotional book of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
What an amazing book. And to think I was not going to read it because it wasn't focused on Emma and Bass. I loved Taylor he is so hot in every way and Trista was so lucky to have this man save her in every way. This story was emotional, hot, steamy and romantic. Absolutely brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Love Pamela's books please hurry up with blasphemous I can't wait! (And the next one in the chasing series). You Need to read frayed if you've read scornfully yours because bass, carpenter and Emma are in it and crucial things happen! Taylor was a complete hottie yummy yummy and Harry what an arse. Great book please get next one out NOW!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Really enjoyed this book, the 2 nd in the torn series....I also liked the fact this is a self contained book, you don't necessarily need to have read the 1st...although I would recommend you do, it's great! Such simmering sexual tension makes this book a real page turner. Just off to by blasphemous now ...the 3rd in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
4.5 stars

Loved this story of Trista, having been introduced to her and her mistress status in Scornfully Yours.

We catch up with Trista devastated, inconsolable having made a decision about what life course to take. She was alone and life-beaten. She heads out to Greece with Lindsey to meet up with Emma and Bass, and hopes it will help to lift her up. She meets Taylor, Bass's best friend, who butts heads with her right from the word go. We then sit back and watch their interactions; humourous, volatile but always highly charged!

I definitely need me a Taylor..who wouldn't crave a romantic, handsome, virile, intelligent, monster, protective, and with a big.....heart pretty boy!

It was great to see Emma and Bass, and how their relationship had moved along.

All the right elements making up a perfect read for me..looking forward to Blasphemous!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When I first started reading this book and realised it was Trista's story, I wasn't sure if I was going to like it....Ok if you haven't read Scornfully Yours, then spoiler alert....

I am not a fan of adultery, and when I started reading Frayed I was worried that I would have to read about Trista's romance with a married man.

Well, Ms Ann surprised me with this story.

Trista's story begins with the reality of her relationship finally hitting home and literally crashing down on her. Trista has to face some serious challenges and this story allows the reader to go on this journey with Trista as she slowly becomes aware of her real self worth. Trista grows dramatically throughout this story. She doesn't do any of it the easy way either.

Trista takes an opportunity to move forward away from her past by sharing a 4 week holiday with her best friends. The holiday isn't all fun and games either. Some hard lessons are learned.

Trista learns so much about herself that the transformation is admirable.

This story brings hope after heartbreak, love after loss, and true friendship after holding on to secrets.

Frayed is Pamela Ann's best work to date, her writing is smooth and soulful. Ms Ann is showing the promise of a very talented writer. I look forward to reading more of her work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Oh this is just fabulous!!!

Trista is in a relationship that is not a good one. She ends up pregnant and this just makes everything worse. Harry makes her do something that she wasn't ready to do and breaks her heart at the same time.

Off to Greece with her girls and she meets Taylor.....hot, sexy and down right annoying. She can't resist him though and they get tangled up together........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
very good read, story fast pace, and difficult to put down, got worried when harry came back onto the scene, but had a good ending, just a bit worried about emma and bass, must next book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Liked characters but story pretty predictable nonetheless frothy sexy romantic escapism good holiday read not a great deal of heavily explicit sex so if it's harder core mommy porn you're after this may not be enough,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Trista’s story…okay this book is fabulous in a different way, what I loved about it was Trista’s struggle with the choices she mad, it’s sad but happy and touches on Adultery and abortion.

Blurb:

Trista Stevens

Things went quickly sour with the already married Harry when she found out their affair had a bigger repercussion. Heartbroken, she had to do what was best for everyone.

Just as planned, she and Lindsay went to visit Emma in Greece,. Trista thought this vacation was going to be a way for her to heal and come to terms with the gargantuan mistakes she’s made in the past. Taylor Montgomery thought himself a rational man, but meeting the fiery Trista made him think twice. Yet, her mask slips once in awhile, she carried pain and secrets hidden from within, her fire and vulnerability made him want to protect her all the more, but Trista wouldn’t have any of it.

One thing Trista should know about the indispensable man though. He’s not the kind who gives up easily.

Come what may.

Xoxo

[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse