Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
Buffalo Summer
Format: MP3 Download|Change


on 23 October 2017
Classic first album, not a filler track on it ! Proper blistering rock music, which makes it strange that it hadn't been reissued. £ 29 is cheap for the few copies available but the download is excellent value, go on, treat yourself !
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2013
I first caught this lot at Download doing an acoustic set and they blew me away, evoking memories of Seventies rock Gods such as Free. Saw their full set in Glasgow at the start of July and they were every bit as good. For a debut album this is very polished indeed, but not too polished. Music like this needs it's rough edges to compliment a very accomplished set of songs indeed, and boy do they provide it.

If you love melodic bluesy rock then why are you reading this - buy the damned thing. It is magnificent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
Not a bad album, but not as good as I have expected, when I bought it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
Good new rock band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
If you were brought up on early to mid 70s rock you will love this album! It's full of great riffs, hooks and harmonies; I can't wait for the follow up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2014
I was lucky enough to see the band live. The Album is great and these guys rock :D Buy It :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
very good cd this band is great live you must see them ,they are going to be massive .dont miss them.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2014
Thank the lord!

Great live band, another band thats been working hard building a fan base through sheer hard work, i first saw tham at the steelhouse festival *(Wales) and then in the Globe in Cardiff supporting Motorheads Wizzo Campbells side project the all Starr Band.
Great song writing in a style that reminds me of Free but with a blackcrowes southern thing going on sometimes.
This band swings and can rock like few can.............. check them out live...but in the meantime buy this.

Richie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2013
Went to see this band when they were supporting skid row and they were awesome, so bought the album at 12am the day it came out and have listened through it twice already.
Would definitely recommend, best songs in my opinion are truth from fable and shes all natural.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Saw them live in May 2017 at Electric Ballroom, London. Brilliant rock band - and a great CD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Second Sun
£8.69

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)