Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
What more can I say? A difficult book to read yet impossible to put down. My heart went out to all the children of the family particularly the twins and to the poor helpless animals who all suffered at the hands of Domko. I don't like to speak Ill of the dead but the combination of a crazy step father and a weak and selfish mother combined to create the utter he'll these children lived in.
What a blessing that some of the neighbours were kind to the boys giving them some semblance of normal life experiences.
The Jehovah's Witnesses were another story altogether. Their involvement made life for the children so much worse. What a sad and strange religion when they can attend meeting vs ensuring their supposed place in Paradise yet stand by and do nothing whilst childr
en are beaten and starved.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Very well written depicting the horrendous life suffered by a family at the hands of a vicious step father.

How the mother stood by and watched whilst her children suffered is beyond belief and how these children grew up to be the upstanding people they became is testament to their brave
Spirits. God Bless you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Could not put this book down I was on pins reading it hoping that horrible man didn't catch any of those children when he went off on one and when he did it was unbelievable what he did to them so so sad .Very hard to read in parts it made me upset but had to get to the end to make sure them poor twins were ok .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Could not put this book down, so sad to hear how the children suffered, just don't understand how people can stand back and let it happen , and as for the church members they should be ashamed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
How could a human being turn out to be so nasty. What them poor children went through is heart wrenching.
This is a book that must be read, but be prepared to be shocked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
My heart was breaking for those poor kids i was willing and willing them to kill that evil pig, God
Bless those poor kids xx heartbreaking story xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
A little slow in places but definitely worth reading, just shows the strength of the human mind to overcome so many hard times. Heartbreaking at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Brilliant book I loved the story line it kept me turning page after page and felt I had lost two friends when I finished the last page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Hard to read at times,can't believe that they lived through so much,to the survivors,well done and good luck for the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Very gripping story just kept hoping for a happy end .which did come eventually .abuse like this I just couldn't comprehend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)