Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2014
A very good read. Roger Bushell was a very brave man as we're the other Great Escapers. One cannot help admire the way her took the fight to the enemy. He was a complex character and from reading this book I feel I was able to learn about Roger his good an not so good sides but what comes across is his absolute determination and courage in the face of adversity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Having been an avid reader of WW 2 history I was intrigued by this book. By the authors own admission there are still a number of unanswered questions., the passage of time will mean we will probably never know the whole truth. Simon Pearson has written a solid, passionate recount of one of the world's great characters, buy the book and share the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Simon Pearson has put an incredible amount of information into this book making it a great read, and it is good to read the TRUE story after having seen the Hollywood version..,thoroughly enjoyed it . I dont very often buy new hardbacks but wanted this one after reading the write up in a Sunday paper recently .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
No doubt there will be many who will enjoy this book. It relies very much on letters written by Roger Bushel to his family and friends and doesn't have that much content other than that really. I gave up half way through the book; not enough factual reading; unless you want to read a stream of letters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
very interesting book about a guy I wanted to hear more about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
I was delighted with the service I received when purchasing this book for my husband. He had seen it advertised in a daily newspaper and expressed interest in reading it. I purchased it and it was delivered on the date stated on the email.
Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Well researched book giving detailed descriptions of life not only for the wealthy side of society before the war but the hardship of prison life and the glorification of it all by Hollywood which can be dismissed as absolute rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
These make for compelling reading and deals with a side of WWII that has perhaps not been aired enough before. Heroism is there, yes, but the meticulous planning to the disruption of the German war machine is the highlight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
was a fantastic book so my husband said,,,,,,he couldn't put it down for long & looks forward to reading more of Simon Pearson's books
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
book arrived promptly and in good condition for the price cant wait to read it it sounds fascinating it will be good to see the comparrison between him and dickie attenborough who played him .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)