Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2017
It doesn't matter the story line or the central character Michael Connolly draws the reader into the action as few others can, his descriptive writing is of the calibre of Steinbeck and higher praise than that I cannot give. My only complaint is I am losing a lot of sleep due to an inability to put his books down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Mostly very dull. Did not really get moving until 2/3 the way through. Some clever plotting, made constipated by courtroom formalities.

My advice: Stick with Harry Bosch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
This book had me gripped... the characters were so credible and the storyline was rivetting. I love the easy reading style of Michael Connelly and you just have to love Mickey Haller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. One of the best for a long time. I would recommend this one and I will continue reading others by Connelly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Michael Connolly just makes Lincoln lawyer better by the book and makes courtroom drama must read. Also expect big shocks and twist from this amazing author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Yet another superb crime novel from Michael Connolly with more twists than a plate of spaghetti.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Cannot fault Michael Connelly, what a fab read.!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Great writer, excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Keeps you guessing, as always the plot is forensic in its detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse