Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
39
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2014
Great item good service thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
good dvd works perfect when, put in the dvd player
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Nick Malloy is an Emergency Medical Technician, who finds himself caught in a deadly game of cat and mouse, with a vigilante tied to the paramedic's past.

With little time to spare, and his wife's life hanging in the balance, Nick must figure out why he's been chosen to be the pawn in this maniac's game before it's too late....

If you enjoyed the first movie, and are ready to suspend disbelief for ninety minutes, you will have a ball watching this.

Its a WWE movie, starring a huge jawed star who cannot act, but can run for miles and fight the good fight, and the villain stands in a sewer for the entire movie, ringing up Orton and getting him to drive somewhere and pick up a Wesley, maundering guy.

And this is where you really have to suspend belief, the rationale of the villain is the act that Orton saved someone else before his wife, who died.

So why is it Orton the guy picks on? Its really annoying, and if I were Nick, I'd tell him where to go, as his wife is pretty much safe for the majority of the movie.

But like I've said, ignore this, and its a fun movie, with good production values and some good set pieces.

In the end, you realise that Orton can fight two cops no problem, but struggles with a man nearly twice his age with one hand on the steering wheel.

But its the best film ever made about having your best friend get caught in a blast, and never finding out what happened to him.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Marvellous thriller and terrifying movie, all about a psychopath set on dealing with a man who he blames over an accident that happened one night on a bridge in the past, revenge plus is added in this movie, now 12 challenges must be meet or he loses his wife who has been kidnapped, held by the psycho who is saying miss the deadline or inform the cops she is dead. Traps everywhere and time is running out for him, sounds like hell but then who knows intriguing full of suspense that it's a must see, twist and turns roller coaster ride throughout not knowing what's next so I rated this an A grade plus for the imagination and ideas included with fabulous acting and story. So what are you waiting for collect the show gather up the popcorn get comfortable placing your feet up and relaxing to a fantastic movie full on entertainment that will have you riveted to the chair, no sleeping in this one, to much going on. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Nick Malloy (Randy Orton) is an EMT who hates chick flicks. He receives a phone call and is forced into a 12 round game or else his wife (Cindy Busby) will die. Nick has to follows directions and quickly find and decipher clues. We even get to see the man (Brian Markinson) making the phone calls to him. The question of "why Nick" is answered midway through the film, at which point Nick tries to go after his caller, while the cops go after him.

We have seen similar films as this one, which I thought were superior. Other than Nick being an EMT, this one brings nothing new and exciting. The film is mildly entertaining at best. It might make for an inexpensive rental, but lacks the quality for a second viewing.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, sex, nudity (Chelsey Reist)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
12 Rounds of non-stop action more or less! The villain is a man driven to the edge after losing his wife in a car accident where the driver, the son of a governor, is practically let off Scott-Free. You actually understand why the man takes this course of drastic action.

Randy Orton plays a paramedic who attended that car accident and instead of saving the wife, he saved the driver. And it's that driver that gets pulled into this cat and mouse game as the villain seeks his revenge.

This was Randy Orton's first lead role, and he did a pretty respectable job.

Wrestlers like Randy are bound to succeed in action movies, as the acting is standard.

Randy is the only star of the movie as far as I'm concerned as I don't recognise any of his co-stars.

Its a decent enough movie with superb action sequences
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Bought for my husband he rweally enjoys these type of films. Enjoyed watching pleased with purchase. Would buy more action films.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
great film all round action. randy orton not a bad actor but great eye candy !!!! loved it. well done
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 July 2013
Randy Orton gives quite a good performance as a medic who is set up in a game of twelve rounds in a second outing to the big budget original directed by Renny Harlin (cliffhanger/Diehard 2)

Sadly, this has a limited budget, so cannot live up to the original in terms of huge action, but still manages to cram in lots of car stunts, gun shoot outs and explosions as our hero basically plays a big game of 'Simon says' until he completes his twelve rounds and the villains true motives are gradually revealed, leading to the inevitable action showdown.

Not great, but a watchable action thriller that passes the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I was very happy with my order I thought it was a gret price in. Very good condition when arrived and was sent out in the time frame promised. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)