Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 January 2015
Great unit. Works like any Garmin. Different models basically give you different features. The free BaseCamp software makes planning and programing road trips a snap. I previously used a TomTom. I really liked it but programming it for multiple day road trips where I wanted to travel specific roads was difficult and time consuming. This is where the Garmin models, using BaseCamp really shine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Bought for my Son's birthday as he does a lot of travelling for his work. His feedback is that it is much better than his Tom-tom and that the voice control is excellent. For example he was going to a local restaurant a week ago and just spoke the name of the place and it worked out a route, so for those who don't like manually inserting post codes etc., this is a good buy.
Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
THIS IS A FABULOUS SAT NAV BUT TAKES ABOUT 5 HOURS TO DO ALL UPDATES BEFORE YOU TRY TO USE IT....LOVE IT
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Clear, sharp graphics, good articulation by the (female) speaker, easy controls, best GPS I've ever had.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
It pretty much does what the specifications indicate. No problems downloading updates, etc. Although some reviewers indicated problems on this, I guess it depends on the speed of the internet connection. In my case, all updates downloaded without problems. I also bought extra memory chip just in case, but no need for it so far. In general, good item for a very reasonable price. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
My husband loves it, especially the traffic warning, wouldn't travel on the motor way without it and, and great for travelling around London as we get diverted from the worst of the traffic. Taking it to Europe this summer, so looking forward to the trip. Screen is a good size and the split screen makes it easy to follow. Also loved been told to turn by the traffic lights, bank, supermarket etc,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Loved this sat nav so clear for older eyes do not be put off it definately is not to big just perfect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
this is a very clever piece of kit and the free updates are great the screen is easy to see and read and the unit will sync with a Bluetooth smart phone and becomes a hands free kit with voice activated calls this will also navigate you around accidents and road works it is invaluable to my wife as a taxi driver and it gives you peace of mind to get you anywhere in the uk and Ireland 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Great display with accurate maps. Is a little unresponsive sometimes with regards to the touchscreen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Not used it to go a long distance yet but the short distance distance I used it for
I was very impressed, the mobile camera warning was spot on but requires
up dating for speed limits but not essential because you can see the signs
Will be putting it through its paces when I tour the Dales and Northumberland
The route and voice directions are good and easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)