Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
219
4.6 out of 5 stars
All Hell Breaks Loose [Special Edition]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 July 2013
We know that Phil is irreplaceable but this comes as near to it as you could get. THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Another great album from BSR, great if you like you rock sharp and heavy. A great band playing what they do best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Fantatsic debut album from Black Star Riders , which retains the sound of Thin Lizzy so fans wont be disapointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I think that I expected more from such a prodigious line up, it is a good album but I was a little disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Much the same again. An attempt to capture classic Thin Lizzy sound . Lyrics get swallowed up by the music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Love the album, not a bad song on it.was dubious about Lizzy without Lynnot but was not disappointed at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
A briliant album to listen too. in the car, at home anywhere if you want thin lizzy you have got it...:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
IT'S GREAT CAN'T GET ENOUGH. EVERY TRACK IS A GOOD ONE. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT ALBUM. WELL DONE LADS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Great debut album full of exciting new material. Echos of the old Thin Lizzy with an exciting new line up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I would describe myself as extremely fortunate to have been a child of the 70's surrounded by a plethora of magnificent bands as British rock ruled the world! The search for nostalgia never seems to waver as so many bands from that era try to summon up the dizzy heights of that golden age & ever so many fall well short of the mark.
Firstly I would like to commend the band on their decision to change their name & not succumb to the music industries demands to cash in on the Thin Lizzy heritage.
What we have here is a superbly crafted album of which not one track would feel out of place on a classic Lizzy release ... it probably isn't that surprising given the amount of time the majority of this band have toured under the Thin Lizzy moniker. What surprised me the most is just how much the singer sounds like Mr Lynott in his prime ... but it's not as if he is trying desperately to copy him ... this is what he sounds like & damn good it sounds too.
This album has virtually everything, hard rockers, a nod to Celtic roots, & some well paced tunes ... in fact it just gets better with every listen.
If you were worried about this damaging the reputation of a much loved band (even given the name change) then you can rest easy as at last we have a classic that not only does justice to those bygone days of old but brings it bang up to date.
Congratulations BSR & long may you continue ... only one piece of advice ... give your ears a treat, buy this album, I'm pretty sure you wont regret it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Heavy Fire
£36.89
The Killer Instinct (2CD)
£17.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)