Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
125
4.7 out of 5 stars
Inform Educate Entertain
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 March 2016
I love the idea, and it's well executed. That said there are limitations in using public service film soundtracks as your vocal line...but in this world of me-toos and soundalikes, Public Service Broadcasting offer something original and should be thanked for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2017
The best band to come out in the last 10 years or so IMHO, totally unique, great musicians and production etc. saw them live and they were ace!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
When I first heard of the concept for this band, I instantly thought of some pretentious art house nonsense trying to rip off Paul hardcastle's nineteen (nnnnnnnn-nineteen)

Instead we have this gem of an album that spans genres and is a cauldron of humour, excitement, education and sensitivity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Absolutely brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
Fast delivery, pleased with record.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Great debut album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
"The James Blake(s) of Sample Based Tunecore" is probably the most ridiculous thing I've ever said, designed to provoke a reaction from readers for no apparent reason. Which just adds to the insanity.

There aren't many albums you can keep coming back to but never tire of, but this is one. Getting a full arena at the West Holts stage at the Glastonbury Festival is no mean feat when you're up against one D. Parton, but PSB did it - we'll never know if some of those people were just lost and confused after streaming out of a 'smoke' filled cabaret tent - we just wanted to get away from the crush of the main stage and these were one of the highlights of the festival. 9/10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
What a wonderful record! Modern yet retro at the same time. Motorik beats, driving guitars (and banjos), swirling synths and excerpts of films and programs from the 1930 to 1950s all combined to make something that makes your feet tap and bring your inner air guitar out.

I have been lucky enough to see the band live several times and it is faultlessly reproduced. A talented bunch of guys.

You can't help thinking that Herr Dinger and Herr Rother would have sounded like this if they had been born in the UK. Certainly there is more than a heavy nod to Neu! and the propulsive music that they made.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Public Service Broadcasting cant do no wrong, another great offering....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Terrific.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Every Valley
£7.98
The Race For Space
£7.99
The War Room
£5.99
Live At Brixton
£12.99
The Race For Space / Remixes
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)