Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
90
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2012
I really wanted to like this. And although the sleeve is great, everything else is not so good. Despite what I've read, and what the title might suggest, this album doesn't evoke feelings of loneliness. Indeed, it has no emotional depth whatsoever.

Which would be fine if it had memorable hooks and songwriting, which it doesn't. Which would also be tolerable if the atmosphere and aesthetic was really amazing - which it isn't. The production sounds cheap and loud, the dynamics are nonexistent, the melodies predictable, the vocals unremarkable other than sounding like a Paul McCartney/John Lennon tribute act combined.

It doesn't work as a mood record, it doesn't work as a pop record, it doesn't even work as a trippy psychedelic record. I don't like this at all.

Cue the 'no' votes on the 'was this review helpful' button, because we all know fanboys can't tolerate a dissenting voice.
66 Comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
A bit slow but good price and well packed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
.... but there are a LOT worse things to sound like. Really liked the mood of the album but I feel it needed much more variety and invention but a nice addition to the music library
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
back to psychedelia 1966! revolver
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I don't know where to start. The sound is amazing the songs are like anthems. Very good and I usually listen to electronic music like Flying Lotus etc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
Enjoyed listening to the tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Great album, with many kind of sounds, very spacious and psychodelic. Really one vinyl that you have to have in your lybrary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I bought this album mainly for the track Elephant which I absolutely love but the whole album is great. Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Fair play to anyone who wants to write or read a long review on this. Just buy, because it's brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
Received this album today 9th October(Lennon's birthday),his ghost on LSD!!
Loved it,from start to finish. As the album goes on track by track,it gets better. There must be 1 hell of a fairground/circus goin' on in Kevin Parker's head, & i think he should be made to write music everyday! If you love this band you'll buy this no matter,if your wondering about buying this, well i hope mine & the other 2 reviews so far tempted you. So many stand out tracks but 'Feels like we only go backwards' & 'Elephant' are particular fav's. Loved this band since i heard 'Half full glass of wine' in 2008 & their getting better all the time!
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.09

Need customer service? Click here