Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 31 March 2013
I was really looking forward to book 3 & it didnt dissapoint. The characters are really getting into their stride & there are lots of hooks to get you wanting to read the next book in the series. Lots of threads going on around Madeline that she is blissfully unaware of including one across the street that has just been fleetingly dangled. It will be interesting to see how they are all woven into the story as it progresses but the reader is carried along knowing there are multiple possible threats to Madeline & what will be her final outcome. Book 4 please :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2013
Book one and two excellent, but then by the time I saw that book three was available, I had forgot what the book was about. Why is it in these short stories version, it is not a short story it is one novel, divided into short stories at £4.00 a time and I am aware there is book 4 and does it go onto book 5. Clever marketing - but I wouldn't go to book 4 on principal £16.00 for a novel. It's a shame because if the writer had the patience he could have written a best seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
Another excellent installment continuing the story of Madeline. The story is developing nicely, not just with Madeline and her new life in Paris, but also the back stories of the other characters. Plenty of intrigue and the end of this installment left me desperate to continue. David, you need to write faster....or I can offer to be your proof reader!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2013
I have been enjoying these books,however they do tend to leave you up in the air when the final chapter has been read - and you are then informed to buy the next book (4) This I find frustrating as I have been unable to find it on Amazon - Does anyone know how many books there are in this series and where do you buy them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2014
The grammar and spelling is unbelievably bad making it a very stilted read. Such a Shane a proof reader wasn't used. It really is appalling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2013
Well written and gripping third book in this saga of Madeline a country girl trying to make her way in Paris.
It left me wanting more and eager for the fourth book.
couldnt put it down and didnt want it to come to the end.
A++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
Wow! What powerful read, really gets to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2015
Leaves you dangling and ready for book 4, which can't be bad!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2015
Simple to fit and easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
These books are awesome I'm addicted !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse