Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2017
Don't rely too much on this book but it does have a few useful tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2001
I did not get any value from this book at all. It was slow, boring and did not add anything to my speech preparation. After reading this I thought it was targeted at an older audience. It was way out of touch with todays 'Best Man' much the same as one of my Dad's cardigans! If you wanna play safe so not to offend anyone, buy this, write your speech and watch as the guests fall asleep as you deliver it! Not for anyone with a pulse or a Best Man who would not like wedding cake being thrown at him!
0Comment| 120 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
I used this book to help me along with my best mans speech and I'm very glad I did.

The book breaks down the speech into sections with many examples in each section that can be used and modified to make a complete whole. The advice on body language and `ad lib' one lines in response to hecklers I found a great comfort as well as tips on the delivery.

Sample speeches can be found at the end of the book just to show what can be done!

For the price you can't go wrong.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
this book came in handy and was the right price and gave me hints how to put together the speech which was a hit i'm glad to say
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
The Best Man's speech carries such a lot of responsibility. it can make or break ...or even brake the festivities.
A series of acceptable anecdotes, a bit of fun so that everyone can enjoy it is a very difficult job - this book helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Item arrived promptly and well packaged and as per description. The book explains everything clearly and simply about being a Best Man, i am finding it very helpful. I would recommend it prospective Best Mans (or is that Best Men)?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Excellent product, prompt service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
The book was cheap and we need ideas for a best man's speech - this book offered that and was delivered in good time and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2016
Great book but the one that turned up had a boring cover, not the one shown, shame because it was a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2005
if you have little emotion, and intend to churn out a text book speech [that most guests will have heard before in a slightly different format] this IS NOT the book you. If you want to project yourself as confident, clear, interesting, humorous and sensitive to the true meaning of the day whilst entertaining the assembled guests, buy it. My speech went down a storm, because it was written from the heart following the simple guidelines within this excellent and very accessible book. If that isn't for you, do it the easy way, though don't expect the plaudits.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)