Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Best of 2017 Shop now Shop now



on 10 December 2015
Intro

I bought this micro SDHC card to use with the 7" Fusion5 Windows Tablet PC 7" Fusion5® Windows Tablet PC - Windows 8.1 - Ultra Slim - Touch Screen - Intel Baytrail-T CR (Quad-core) Z3735F - 1GB DDR3 - 16GB ROM, Dual Camera - Bluetooth Tablet PC (7" IPS (1024*600)) and up until now it has always worked perfectly.

The Specs

- Card Type: microSDXC
- Storage Capacity: 64 GB
- Speed Class: 10
- UHS Speed Class: U1
- Speed (X-rating): 300x
- Bus Interface Speed: UHS Class I
- Data Transfer: Read Speed 45 MB/s Maximum
- Write Speed: 25 MB/s Maximum
- Durability: Not Specified By Manufacturer
- Insertion/Removal Cycles: 10,000
- Operating Temperature: -13 to 185°F/ -25 to 85°C
- Storage Temperature: Not Specified By Manufacturer
- Error Correction: Yes
- Built-in Write-Protect Switch: No
- File System: exFAT
- RoHS Compliant: Not Specified By Manufacturer

Packaging Info

- Package Weight: 0.023 lb
- Box Dimensions (LxWxH) 2.9 x 2.3 x 0.1"

Positive Aspects

- Reliable
- Large capacity
- Easy to use
- Great value for money
- Writes/reads fast

Negative Aspects

- Some capability issue might be experienced

Best Uses

- Storing images/multimedia
- Portable images/multimedia
- Everyday
- Travel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
Had 2 of these cards failing in the same way after just over 1 year of use: they simple became read-only. One was in use on a Transcend dash cam and the other on a Android mobile phone.
The mobile phone one made the phone crash - as soon as I took the card out the phone was back to normal. Card is readable on a PC but can't format or delete data.
The dash cam one was only noticed as I wanted to see some footage but all that was on the card was over 2 months old - the camera never complained that the card wasn't writeable (which doesn't bode well for the camera - it should complain of the fact).
I will now contact Transcend for a refund / replacement (after reading other reviews I would pretty much prefer a refund - can't trust these cards on a Transcend dash cam).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2016
No problem at all.

I bought it for a raspberry pi which isn't the fastest device and wont be able to read or write at the speed this thing is capable of , so I stuck it into a phone and a tablet to test it out as well as my digital camera and i'm happy to say it works just as well as an expensive brand like Sandisk. It's also nice it comes with the adapter too as I find it's nicer to buy the micro SD card and use the adapter which means I can use the card in more devices whereas the full sized SD card will only fit in full-sized devices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2014
I have put into this device:
Asus 7 inch ME173X MeMO Pad Tablet (Blue) - (Mediatek MT8125 1.2GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WLAN, WLAN, BT, Webcam, Android 4.2)

Now my card is SDXC and my device's slot is SDHC. They both work just fine with each other. I have ca 61 GB available on the card, just stuck the card in, no formatting no nothing. I have tested the card using one of the plethora of SD apps from Google's Play Store, and I get 22 MB/s read and 19 MB/s write speeds.

Don't believe the scaremongers. Good 64 GB cards work just fine in devices where the marketing message only tells you 32 GB.

.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2016
Brilliant micro SD card for the money. This card performed exactly as was said on the tin. It presented itself as 32GB and had great read and write speeds. This card worked perfectly in a micro SD to SD converter, and was used to take 1080p video in a Nikon D3200 DSLR. The card has worked flawlessly to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
The card is OK. Speed is pretty much as advertised: 40MB/s-READ. Unfortunately companies never advertised the much more important WRITE speed which on this occasion is ~16-20MB/s - which means the WRITE is rather slow for todays' standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
Died on 4th year of constant service 1 month before its anniversary, survived 3 phones. All data on it became immortal.I can't delete format or change.. Even after low level formating everything comes back))) Tried many programs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2016
This is a really good make of SD card of course the choice is yours but if you buy a cheap Chinese rip-off they will not only not work properly but almost likely damage the product that You put them in choice is yours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
I have had bad experiences with fake SD cards before, however I have now purchased multiple Transcend SD cards through Amazon and I can confirm that they are indeed the specified capacity and are not fake. Had one running in my Raspberry Pi for over 6 months with no issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2017
stopped working in my dashcam now after a few months, just tested the memory card using H2testw with is proven to test memory cards correctly, and its max read speed is 22Mb/s not 80mb/s that its supposed to be. card is unreliable, Im keeping to Sandisk, which have never failed after 6 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)