Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2014
This is a really excellent work book for anyone suffering with anxiety disorders of any kind and I would highly recommend it. My son began to suffer from very bad OCD last year and it was very hard at times to know how best to help him. He has had cognitive behavioural therapy and also medication to help manage and control this condition and we have also found this book to be very helpful and practical also. I would highly recommend it. This book arrived well on time and was in excellent condition as described by the seller. The packaging was also excellent. I would highly recommend the seller for an excellent all-round experience. Thank you very much.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Although this book is aimed at young people I would highly recommend it to anyone suffering from any form of anxiety. It is simple, easy to use and very engaging. The activities are useful and well thought out, allowing you to get to the root of your anxiety and address it. It is split into easily manageable sections and explains each step in a clear concise way giving real-life examples which most can relate to. I have found this book extremely helpful and will be one I continue to refer to.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2016
I was recommended this book to help with my youngest son. She had informed me that they use this book at work and it really help in identifying things in most children.

I have started using it and it has thus far proved helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This work book is a great tool for teaching children skills for understanding and managing their emotions. I would highly recommended giving it a whirl !
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
I am a clinical psychologist and bought this for a friend of mine's son - I was very impressed by the content of the book, the simple language and easy descriptions that gradually introduce the key concepts in understanding and then managing anxiety. A great book for older children but also for adults as well.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
A really helpful companion that allowed my 10 year old, anxiety prone daughter navigate the issues around worrying and anxiousness. Written in a way that allowed her to explore the book alone or with an adult. It helps frame the issues in a really helpful and constructive way.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Absolutely amazing because it helps you make a big change in life. My son is much happier now. He now does things he could never do before.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
This is a good book for helping kids confront and understand their anxiety. It's more suited to teenagers than younger kids
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
If you work with children or young people then this book is an essential tool in your toolkit. Perfect for small group work or1:1 sessions it has everything you need. It's user friendly and parents and carers may consider buying it to use through a difficult period of family life.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Great book with anxiety broken down to basics. A bit wordy for my 10 year old but the younger version too basic. Good exercises to get them thinking and examples of others with issues really useful. Definitely recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)