Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2014
I have had my vinyl copy for over 40 years and needed an mp3 version for portability (cassettes/minidiscs don't count anymore) the songs are Bob at his best, from soulful searching to jamming with friends. Songs you have heard but maybe not noted that they were a Dylan composition are given a new slant when played by Bob and friends.

Best song ever written IMHO is "Positively 4th Street" listen carefully and I'm sure you can put names from "your back pages" to all the characters and places in this masterpiece.

Buy this you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
excellent quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
what does one say, about a lyric mega-genius.I would have baulked at the price for any other artist in my collection to be reproduced on this SACD. I am not Wanking;quality artist quality rep[roduction!Some of Dylans tracks on this SACD, to find in one place, is a keystone for a collection. Look? Words fail me!Go out & buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
What can anyone write new about Dylan's music that hasnt been written already? Well here i go another collection of greatest hits and many of the songs i knew from pervious albums but one of songs i did'nt know was (Tomorrow is a long time) any of you who are fans of the tv smash The Walking Dead will know this song is used at the end of the very last eipsode of season 1 and Elvis also covers this song which is suberb Dylan stated this was his favourite song cover. But of course there's plenty of other great songs here such as When i paint my masterpiece, Tonigh i'll be staying here with you. Maggie's farm etc. A great add on to my Bob Dylan collection..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
A double album of Dylan hits has to be good, but this is especially so because it's got some stuff not on other albums. Especially Watching the river flow. I got it to replace my worn out old tape version. Note: it was originally released as More Greatest Hits - not sure why they changed the name.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This superb remaster by Steve Hoffman is a hybrid and will play on all cd players. the standard layer is a massive improvement on the remaster done by columbia a few years ago
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2009
This collection has been around for so many years that i`m surprised it`s not been reviewed before.I have owned this album for some 2 decades or so.Loved it then and still as much today.
Yes, many of the songs have been released on countless compilations and are so well known but the rarer stuff makes this worthwhile alone."Watching the River Flow","Tomorrow is a Long Time" and "When i Paint my Masterpiece" are worth the price of admission let alone the other eighteen well chosen tracks.
This set is as good a place to start a Dylan collection as any.No clunkers here!
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
As remastered albums go, this is a good one. Some brilliant tracks that sound great. Worth buying for any Dylan fan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Wide range of Bob Dylan anthems at reasonable price. The songs are timeless, and are part of the history of song writing in the twentieth century. There are tracks which are less well known which are worth discovering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
A good replacement for the old vynil version. This is a brillant compilation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)