Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2013
Books like this normally bore me to tears - but this is written in a friendly, helpful and no-nonsense style that I like. I am reading it for the second time now, first having bought it 5 years ago and it is proving useful all over again.

Its main strength for me is making you more are of what you are doing and why - and making sure you have no illusions about what the work involves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Being an investor for almost a decade now, I thought I'd just pick up a book, skim over it and see if much has changed... But that wasn't the case with this book! I read every last detail, and it was very very detailed. I'm surprised by the level of depth & clarity the author went into.

I can fault this book, an easy 5 star rating, well done David.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Lots of practical advice for running a property let and finding good tenants. The author makes it very clear that this is not a get-rich-quick book, but an apporach for long term success as a landlord.
I’ve used this book as a guide to run my let. So far my experience of roughly 4 years of being a landlord has been positive and this book has played a significant part in that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
A brilliant book written by a lovely gentleman, thank you David for all your advice in this book. If you are getting into the Buy to Let market or are already an experienced landlord this is a must buy for you and will provide you with a lot of solid advice and ideas that will help you to become a very successful landlord. Whereas other books just talk about sourcing the property and then letting it and then managing agents etc, this gives you the whole account and gives you advice on dealing with dodgy tenants (and how to avoid them in the first place!) to advice on tax and other areas which not much though gets put into when you're starting out. As I say a must and can't recommend highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Arms you with hoards of information without leaving you feeling overwhelmed. Dont even consider investing in property before reading this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Good solid well written book that highlights accurately the pros and cons of buy to let. Doesn't try to oversell the buy to let propsition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Very good book lots of excellent information i am finding it very helpful. Just the thing for people thinking of becoming landlords
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Well written and informative insight into property management. A good balance of experience and realism for all types of investors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Worth a read. Lots of useful tips like offer the flat at a slightly lower rent to avoid void periods
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Easy to read and provides comprehensive advice for letting "newbies" like me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)