Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 July 2013
If you loved James Blake's previous releases then you will enjoy this continuation of his haunting melodies and fractured songs creating an atmosphere of longing and passion. I'd heartily recommend this album.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2016
An angelic voice? Melancholic, fragile, sad, beautiful? Maybe, but no words can describe how affecting this music is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2013
Unlike his eponymous album James Blake, the young producer creates a perfect, creative album.

It seems as if he has found a way of incorporating bass driven influences to his soulful voice in a way that allows for each song to flow to the next.

Although I actually have less favourites from this album to his first, this album works as a whole much better.

Overgrown, I am Sold, Retrograde, Digital Lion, To The Last..

Just incredible.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2017
A wonderfully ground-breaking CD with especially the title-track Boeing my favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2016
Haunting, ethereal electronic sounds with Blake's intensity soon had me drawn in and hooked. Easy to lose yourself in this album, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
BOUGHT AS A PRESENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
For me his best work, the music is really nice, I'm courious to listen the same music without the voice it would be a really nice electronic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
Excellent service and great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
Again, this was purchased as a Christmas Present for someone I know. He thought it was excellent, but this is not my kind of music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)