Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2013
I am so glad that I came across the lost files additions to the Lorien Legacies saga. They add so much depth to the other books, and each installment is superbly written and adds another angle to the story. I have to admit I am hooked and have devored all the lost files books in just a couple of days. This book is the 5th installment in the lost files and tells of life on Lorien just before the Mogadorians invaded, and of the night of the invasion. It is the prequel to all the other books, but is better read when you are familiar with the main story. This whole series of books is as good as Harry Potter in my opinion and I am surprised that it hasn't yet hit the big time on the same scale.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
This was a good book and was a good side line to the main stories. It was through the eyes of Sandor nine' s cêpan. I didn't think it would be as good as the others but is was and it got better towards the middle. You also get to know more about Lorien and the invasion. Really good book more like this please!

Also just to clear up the whole author in the book thing... it is supposed to be told in the eyes of one of Loreins elders Pittacus Lore. Another person actually wrote it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Like the other Lost files stories, the Last Days of Lorien fills in a number of gaps in the war with the Mogadorians. The story gives an insight into life before and then the brutality and horror of the Mogadorian invasion. Young Sandor is the main character, and provides a background to the technical wizard who mentors Nine. A quick read - but hopefully a taster for the next installment in the Loric saga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
This book prequels the previous novels and "Lost Files" series as it describes how Lorien was before it was invaded from the view of Sandor who becomes Nine's cepan. It gives background to the series and although I enjoyed the book, it did not engage me as much as previous "Lost Files".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
this was yet another brilliant book from pittacus lore i just wish it it could of been longer as i finished it in one night. all his books are brilliant and i am forever looking forward the next book. i cant recommend the series enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 May 2013
This is a background book to the main stories about the Lorien as told in "The Power of 6" and "I am number 4" and as such is interesting if you are a fan, but it is not as exciting or compelling at the other stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
I have followed the lorien legacies stories from the beginning and these ebooks are fab because they really fill in the gaps. If you were ever curious about what happened on lorien heres your answer, for the most part anyways
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
fantastic series of books! Well on my way to reading them all.
Unputdownable - energetic and gripping from start to finish.

My 11year old loved it as much as I did who's also fast on way to reading them all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Although there wasn't really anything new and no more 'surprises' it was still good! You know what will happen in the end if you have already read the other books but it ties it up nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I enjoyed the fact that this book was based on Lorien, and about a Cepan, rather than a Garde. Very interesting to learn more about their civilization and the initial attack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse