Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 22 March 2017
5 stars for the excellent book! I'm just a little bit unsatisfied with the packing method. Hope Amazon can improve the protection for overseas books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
Very clear and simple. Explaining all important bits of human political history
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2017
Whilst pitched at a slightly younger audience, perhaps GCSE/A Level, I have found this book to be absolutely invaluable at degree level. Being thrown in at the deep end at university, books such as this one are great to help you understand the essential basics, without skipping too far ahead.

This book is an amazing price, is a large book with lots of information and is very easy to read. The language used is clear and not overcomplicated and often accompanied by helpful illustrations. Thoroughly recommend for people of all ages to improve their political knowledge.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2016
We bought this one together with the philosophy and economics companion books to help the kids with their A-levels. They're good basc reference books that give enough of a snapshot to clarify things and provide a basis for further learning. The information is in discrete, digestible chunks, so they're also great when you have a little time to spare as you can extract an entire "idea" in 10 minutes. We could argue about omissions and inerpretations until the cows come home...but that would detract from their basic usefulness.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
Bought this as a Christmas gift and may buy it again for myself. Very interesting and its going to be easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2017
Bought as Gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
I strongly recommend all the books in this series. I bought them all for my teen children and are a frequent reference source. They are equally useful for adult readers, teachers and professors.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
This book is really excellent. Very user friendly, thorough and enjoyable to read. It distils and connects very complex ideas throughout history to the present day into a very enlightening and usable format.

The only criticism I have is the lack of African centred politics and ideology (which is significant to much of Western political science). But this is unfortunately to be expected within a Eurocentric academic tradition.

Overall a great book & very highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2013
Interesting book but a poor implementation on the kindle. Unable to change font size or set bookmarks or read in landscape. More like a scanned image of the pages than a proper kindle ebook conversion.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2017
Its a good book but terrible to read on Kindle!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)