Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Black Dog Barking
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 21 May 2013
3rd album in,the boys are back,solid no frills rock n roll from the Aussie successors to AC/DC.This is a superb 2 cd set(with daft little patch),my denim jackets long gone unfortunately.

disc 1 top notch heavy rock,they wobbled(in my humble opinion) slightly with the 2nd album,this however is excellent,no filler,all thriller.

Disc 2 live tracks showing they have got what it takes on stage,if there's any justice ,they'll go all the way,we know its along way to top,here's hoping they make it.

this is an easy disc to review,it rocks from start to finish,the influences of old are still there,this is a leap forward from the 2nd album,grab it with both hands
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2013
This is one Mutha of an album. Easily Rock release of the year so far. To coin a phrase from Kerrang c1985......."buy or surely die".
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2013
I first heard of Airbourne on Planet Rock. The studio album is great, the extra live CD makes this purchase even better value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2013
What can you say about Airbourne that hasn't been said already? This album delivers and delivers big. Back in the game will be a stadium anthem and this album will appeal to all who like some heavy rifts and grizzly vocals. Listen out for Party in the Penthouse and No one fits me better than you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
After the fantastic debut album 'Running Wild', follow up release 'No Guts, No Glory' didn't quite keep the momentum rolling.
Not that it was a bad set of songs, it just didn't sound focused and wasn't a huge improvement on what had come before it.
'Black Dog Barking' (awful title aside) is almost flawless in comparison.
Anthemic choruses, instantly memorable riffs and well crafted songs hear Airbourne sounding like they're having fun again.
Maybe without the added pressure of following a truly great release, they actually relaxed and enjoyed writing and recording these songs.
If you love simple, no-frills melodic hard rock (the type AC/DC used to make) - turn this up to 11 and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2013
I've been a fan of Airbourne ever since I saw "Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast" on TV back when it came out in 2007. After hearing it, I bought the "Runnin' Wild" album and loved every song. Then "No Guts. No Glory." came out and I found I liked a few songs but it didn't have the impact that the first one did. With this album I feel like they're back to the quality of the first album - every song makes you want to tap your feet and bang your head along with the beat. The lyrics are easily memorable and you will find yourself singing along on the second play through - and you will put it on for a second play through (and a third, and a fourth etc.).

Brilliant 10/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2014
Ok album and similar to their last one. Great band live but they need to be careful that their sound doesn't become dated with he same chords over, and over again a-la-AC/DC.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
a spectacular return to form for the melbourne boys after the siightly disapointing No Guts,No glory. fast driving shout along rock and roll in the tradition of ACDC this steams along with no respite and you feel shattered at the end. this album is as good if not better than the 1st album Running Wild a welcome addition to my collection,so if you have not heard Airbourne before give your ears a treat and get some high voltage rock plugged into your brain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
It’s arrived without proper cover came with one sheet of lyrics as cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2013
Having been a fan for some years and seen these guys live four times, I was a bit worried in case it this album was the "same old, same old" but I was pleasantly surprised with this album. The guys seem to have matured although not too much judging by "Jack Attack" and its a great album to listen to.
Its now pretty much on permanent play while I'm driving and can't wait to see these again in December.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)