Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
115
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.22+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Collect a sledgehammer,a bottle of Jack Daniels and find a brick wall. Drink the whisky, drop the hammer on your feet and knock down the wall with your head. Congratulations you are more subtle than this record. Airborne have found every great riff in the Big Boys Book Of Hard Rock and filled an entire record full of them turned up to 11. And half. Seriously this album is more manly than Chuck Norris beating North Korea with a hard stare.

I love every song. Each rocks like mad and you would have to have no pulse to be able to avoid tapping your feet and nodding your head. Quite embarrassing when in a public space.

Put simply if you like proper old school hard rock this record is one of the best ever recorded. It way better than their first two and they were good. Just buy it.
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
If your idea of music brilliance is X Factor and the factory of rubbish promoted by Mr Cowell and Co - This is not for you - However if you've got a few brain cells that you call your own and don't aspire to celebrity culture - then this is for you.
Yes its got a AC/DC similarity - but these Australians now how to enjoy themselves and invite you along for one hell of a ride.
First saw them live at Wolverhampton a few years ago and I'm soo glad I did ( Bring on Download 2013) - I'm in my 50s and still find my-self trying to head bang to these tracks (Ready to Rock and Live it Up are classics) unfortunately my joints aren't what they are used to be
Buy and enjoy - and forget the current pop culture that is soo lacking in raw talent.
33 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3rd album in,the boys are back,solid no frills rock n roll from the Aussie successors to AC/DC.This is a superb 2 cd set(with daft little patch),my denim jackets long gone unfortunately.

disc 1 top notch heavy rock,they wobbled(in my humble opinion) slightly with the 2nd album,this however is excellent,no filler,all thriller.

Disc 2 live tracks showing they have got what it takes on stage,if there's any justice ,they'll go all the way,we know its along way to top,here's hoping they make it.

this is an easy disc to review,it rocks from start to finish,the influences of old are still there,this is a leap forward from the 2nd album,grab it with both hands
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
This is one Mutha of an album. Easily Rock release of the year so far. To coin a phrase from Kerrang c1985......."buy or surely die".
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
If only this album started out with " Live it Up " everything would be set for another trouncing by the Air Boys and why oh why put the title track on last , its needed to hoist up the rigging early on ; im not saying this CD hasn't got balls ; its just got one missing ; however a solid performance overall .Maximus Metallicus .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
If this is the kind of music you like, then it's a treat to listen to this album, our modern AC/DC in beer-drenched leather! Airbourne are awesome. I love Airbourne and I love the manly kick-nuts feel they give to their music! But just like any type of music you have to be in the right mood for it, if you feel like breaking something just give 'em a whirl, it'll be worth it! And what an OPENING TRACK by the way!!! The Live CD is great, it could've sounded a little better but not disappointed with it overall, best track on the live CD is Blackjack! Overall a record with effort and soul in it!! Just love it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
This is one of the Best rock Albums in recent times....
People often compare Airbourne to AC/DC (personally I'd say Rose Tattoo) But the band are just good honest Hard Rock, lots of up-tempo catchy songs.....It's great.

If AC/DC were churning out songs like this I'd probably be a bigger fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
First I heard of Airbourne was seeing them live at a festival in Paris and they put on a hell of a show. Musically and vocally many are going to compare them with AC/DC and thats a fair point. If you like old skool rawk then you should love this album/band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
What can you say about Airbourne that hasn't been said already? This album delivers and delivers big. Back in the game will be a stadium anthem and this album will appeal to all who like some heavy rifts and grizzly vocals. Listen out for Party in the Penthouse and No one fits me better than you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 June 2013
When I first heard Airbourne's RUNNIN' WILD album, I thought "AC/DC Rip Off!"
When I then heard Airbourne's NO GUTS, NO GLORY album, I thought "AC/DC Rip Off - but not bad!"
So now we reach the third album: BLACK DOG BARKING and what do I think? Well, still "AC/DC Rip Off......But goodness me, these guys can rock!"
As with AC/DC they're never going to push the envelope but what Airbourne do is to fill the void left by AC/DC as they age, and do it with power and commitment. Certainly the 10 studio tracks presented here will have your car bouncing on it's suspension as the weather improves and you feel the need to crank up the volume to allow all those non-believers the opportunity to get a load of what they are missing - TeeHee!
Favourites here are No One Fits Me Better Than You, Back In The Game, Woman Like That and Hungry, but really, there is nothing to really choose between all of these simple, good, old fashioned rocking songs.
If you're into the old school of rock, this simply has to be in your collection!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)