Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
43
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2017
Sins and Scarlet Lace (The MacKenzie Family #8)
by Liliana Hart (Goodreads Author)

Wendy Hodges's review
Jun 29, 2015  ·  edit

it was amazing

I actually read this ages ago, I wasn't a reviewer at the time. I got up to Shane's book in the series and was awaiting its release, life got busy and it has been sitting on my kindle since that time. So as I'm doing catch I thought ok re-read a few to get back into the story of this family and add reviews, so starting with Declan and Sophie. I really felt for Sophie in this book, she has trusted and been let down very badly by two men in her life to the point of losing everything. Learning to trust again is a massive ask but she needs protection so has to give a little. Declan on the other hand thought he was saving her by letting her go years before, then he thought she was happy in her marriage so he watched from a distance until now. Suspense, action and second chance love all play a part in this story. I love the whole series based around this family, the characters are all loveable each going into serving their country in some way and then gradually coming home to continue their work together. I love how they all fit together and despite all the serious stuff still manage to have some fun, though this one is a bit more serious than some of the others due to what happens towards the end. The author writes in a way that captivates and holds your attention not only through each individual book but the whole series, you do need to read from the beginning to get full benefit and learn about all the family members as they appear in nearly all the books or are mentioned at some stage. Really great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
This is book thirteen in the MacKenzie Family series!

Meet the ghost like, silent mover Declan MacKenzie. Declan has always loved the same woman for as long as he can ever remember. After a mission early on in his career turns deadly, which causes him to be hospitalized for a while, Dec realizes that he can never have a wife or family and attempt keep them safe. So Dec watches the woman he loves marry another man. A Man he thought was a friend and what Dec and his other team thought was a trusted colleague Kane Huxley.

The ever lovely and gullible Sophia Huxley. Sophia is deeply involved in a nightmare. Her late husband Kane has been labeled a traitor and he's made Sophia the fall guy. There's no one else that Sophia can call on to help and prove her innocence. Well there is one man and he's the only man she ever loved and he's the man who broke her heart Declan.

Will Sophia with the help of Dec and his team clear her name and be finally clear of Kane. Will Dec give Sophia the space she needs to see if they can find their happily ever after again??

Liliana Hart's books are so amazing, i love it how she writes 5* books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I would totally recommend Sins and Scarlett Lace pure erotic with a bit of crime like All of the McKenzie Family Series. Lilliana is a good erotic with crime or is it the other way round. She's the Author that I've read from my usual Genre of fantasy especially Vampires & Shifters just great ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
a *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I can whole heartedly recommend this book as it is a good read and I think has a very good storyline. I have recommended this to friends who also agree with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Once again Ms Hart delivers, if you're into action with love thrown in this book is definitely for you. Can't wait for more MacKenzies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
I just can't get enough of the mckenzies all of the alpha males dripping hotness just enough to make me drool and that's before I get into their stories and the feisty women they love. Just love the storylines and different plots but all come back down to family. Perfect read
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
You can buy these books seperately or as a boxed set under MacKenzie Security Series... This in book 3 in this boxed set, the others, in order are: Secrets and Satin, Shadow and Silk then Sins and Scarlet Lace. Its a follow on series to the MacKenzie family novels, after the brothers leave their respective jobs and set up on their own.. Life becomes even more bazzar. These story lines also follow employees..... Story lines are full of action, the characters strong and believable.... You fall in love with each and every male character, they have family and work ethics, and they fall hard when they find the right woman..... ahhh..... So enjoy this book, infact, I hope you will enjoy the whole series..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I love the MacKenzie series of books by this author and look forward to more books by extending the family
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Everything in this book is superb ..love lust desire hot steamy romance heartbreak passion and a strong storyline with colourful characters .beautifully written an great descriptive scenes .highly recommended !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here