Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 July 2013
A beautifully presented box set. The book/let containing the discs is well put together with key character info about each Doctor, and lovely B/W photos. Just a pity that Colin Baker is given no real screen time apart from a few seconds (it's not even him, just a wig!) at the start of the Sylvester McCoy story. Although Regeneration is the theme, and he wasn't given a regeneration scene per se, it would be nice to see a story from his tenure as a doctor. Still, at least the book does him justice, and gives him due recognition.
44 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2013
I am and have been a Doctor Who fan since I can remember, but I do not collect every DVD, Book, Comic etc, so when I saw this advertised I thought that it was something unique and looked rather nice. And it is, beautiful packaging and coffee table book style with 10 DVDs for a very reasonable price. I know some of the uber fans hate it, but its not for them its for people like me who enjoy the show and wanted a special item to recognize the 50th anniversary. Even I however, thought that it is not 100% thought out and that as the Harnell to Troughton regeneration scene actually does exist it should have been included somewhere rather than just the animation version. But a good price for a 10 DVD set in wonderful packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2013
this was a present for my brother who is a dr who fanatic , he loved every minute of the dvds and especially the lost regeneration of the first doctor, also he loved the book chronicling the doctors all the way up to matt smyth. if you have a dr who fan in your family this is the gift for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
I'm a huge fan of Doctor Who but I'm young and I've never seen any of the older classic stories so I wanted to see a story from each of the doctors. I love the packaging and the DVD. Its great seeing all the doctors in action in a beautiful DVD. Really happy
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
Great box set came before it's time well packaged didn't need to talk to seller brand new as seller said worth the asking price would buy from this seller again many thanks one happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2017
Excellent dvds superb box set for Dr Who fans. Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2013
The product is well packaged and although I have only seen up to the 5th doctor Peter Davison the stories have brought some great memories. The special packaging and information on each story make this a "must" for every Doctor Who fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2013
Bit of a waste of money if you've already collected these on stand alone dvds but the book that comes with them is very good. No extras whatsoever and nothing from the 6th Doctor so nothing to get overly excited about. If you don't already have them and you don't care about extras it's a good set for the money and the reanimated episode 4 of The Tenth Planet is pretty good too.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2013
This product is a must buy for any Doctor Who fan. The presentation and quality of the book is fantastic, and the content provides a great overview of all 11 Doctors. It's also very well priced, considering it's limited edition, as the episodes bought separately would cost a lot more, and some of the remastered episodes are currently exclusive to the set. A brilliant collection overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2013
I can see the plan but this boxed set leaves you wanting more - more good performances from some Doctors, more extras for previously released discs, more of a celebration. It's great to have all the regenerations but not the tv clips that remain of Doctor 1 becoming no.2 only the animated version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse