Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Judge Dredd Origins
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£11.99


on 17 June 2016
Where it all began. A good read and a must have for fans of ol' stoneyface.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
Very slow with delivery, but otherwise everything was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Does exactly what is intended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
excellent and on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
The Kindle app is the worst piect of software for comic books I have used. Why you can't sell it as a cbr or pdf (like the officual 2000AD site manages to do) is beyond me. Comixology's app works well, too - the Kindle one does not. Terrible on a tablet, does not work at all on a PC. Not going to mark this story down because of a rubbish attempt at making a comic reader app - that is hardly the fault of of the publisher, after all - but will not be buying any more kindle comics!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
This is a great graphic novel and its wonderful that Amazon are putting it out there. However the Kindle doesn't do comics very well at all. Largely because when it focuses in on a specific panel without a large screen to read it on, its really hard to read it at all. Try reading this on your phone or Ipod and you'd be stuck. Comixology have proven that this can be done better, shame such a great story suffers from a poor means to appreciate it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
A pretty good tale, but have read better Dredd in the past. Story dragged a little at times, but did maintain my interest. Works well on the Kindle HD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Great story, really nice artwork, I haven't read much Dress but loved this, seems a nice story arc that even Dress novices like me can enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2008
VERY ENTERTAINING STORY, THEY COULD HAVE STRETCHED IT OUT A LITTLE MORE BUT I WAS MORE THAN HAPPY WITH THE STORYLINE. IT KEPT ME UP ALL NIGHT IN HOSPITAL ANYWAY, SO I READ IT TWICE.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse