Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
2,983
4.1 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
After cutting the mat to fit a recess in the dash of my car, it became simple to attach the Sat Nav to it. I've only used it on a few occasions but it remains stable, so very satisfied.
After cutting map to size to fir a recess in my car's dash, it works perfectly, very stable and secure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Nice solution if you don't want to obscure your windshield.

Probably a good idead to use double sided tape to secure mat to the dashboard,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Was a bit sceptical whether this would work...but it is brilliant. It sits on my dashboard and then I fix the sat nav to it when required. Works a treat, and done couple of long journeys, without problem....well worth the money...saves the marks on the windscreen!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Works surprisingly well - It would get 5 stars expect that the rubber base does pick up dust and fluff over time which means it loses its initial stickiness and tends to slide on the dash.
Also you need to make sure you have a suitably flat area of dashboard to sit it on; if you sit it on a curved surface you risk breaking the seal of the SatNav unit and it falls off unexpectedly under your feet when you're driving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
This is spot on for a curved dashboard. It provides a stable and secure mounting for my sat-nav, and because it's flexible, it can sit low on the curve of the dash, meaning my sat-nav does nor obscure any part of the view out of the windscreen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Works very well but you might have to wipe any previous polishing/cleaning products from the dash surface otherwise the mat will slip. Also make sure the Tom Tom unit leans back else it could fall forward on acceleration...wipe both surfaces clean from time to time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
Too lightweight for our sat nav, which is new and not bulky. Our dashboard is fairly big and the mat sat on it well but twice when I accelerated the sat nav fell off (I'm 77 and not a boy racer). We have now purchased a weighted mat from Halfords for £12 which has been perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
It seems the dash needs to be almost perfectly flat otherwise not enough of the mat gets a good grip so the device wobbles about and soon it and the mat fall off. My satnav is a bit heavy and I suspect that won't have helped.Mofun® Car Sat Nav Tomtom GPS Rubber Dash Board Non Stick Mount Holder Mat Slim Portable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Does what it says on the box, sits snuggly and ideal for the sat nav
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
This item is poorly thought out , impractical and a waste of money. The mat and the sat nav fall from the dash even under modest acceleration . Disappointed with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse