Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
11
Complete Recordings 1960 - 1962
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.49


on 14 September 2016
Good quality recordings from Quincy Jones early recording period. If you watched or listened to the 2016 BBC Prom dedicated to the music of Quincy Jones you won't need any more convincing to obtain this collection at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
Good value and space saving - nice that this is made from complete albums - and there is a matching volume making it about a dozen QJ jazz albums for about £12.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
A great 'new' group of music from 'The Man'. Put it on in the morning and it feels like nothing can go wrong! Seductive dinners, you name it, it's perfect! Ooh, quincy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2015
classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2013
This is a really great selection of his music by a really great orchestra ,it consists of nine albums with some I have never heard at a very good price buy it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
Always liked Quincy Jones and these have reminded me of various TV programmes I watched years ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2014
Not sure what happened to my earlier review of this set, however,,,,I came back to give it a resounding five stars. Having had time to sit, listen and digest my view has changed from the music being a little lightweight. I can now hear that it is deceptively simply (the sign of a great master IMHO), but still awesome jazz. Been considering buying the other set, buut that will need to wait till funds allow. My first love in jazz has always been the trumpet and I have a lot to explore there first. Nevertheless, don't hesitate to buy this, kick back and enjoy the groovy sound, daddy-o!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2013
Nothing more to say than BRILLIANT. £3.99 for 9 albums can't get no better can it ? would give more stars if I could !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2015
it sounded just a little to dated, but of course there is some magic here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2013
There are a few surprises on this which make it an interesting album. Hadn't really heard much of QJ's earlier music, but this is a period piece, and I'm still getting to know it. Will come back and update my review on this one i think.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Best Of
£10.29
Soul Bossa Nova
£5.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)