Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
Blue Collar Jane
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£1.39

on 24 April 2013
A friend of mine told me this band will be the next big thing after we both went to see Wilco Johnson at his farewell tour. Checked them out on YouTube and I could see his point. They look like they should still be at school (the drummer still is) but when they play it is with skill, swagger and attitude and you can't help getting dragged along. The sound is a cross between early Stones and Feelgood, the riffs sharp and precise with some great Harmonica playing. Following a stand-out performance on Jools Holland's show and signing for Mercury Records they seem to be starting to make waves so go and see them if you get a chance to catch them live as I will, because I am sure it will be better value than paying £95 to watch The Stones on a video screen at Hyde Park!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I heard these young lads on Jools Holland and was blown away by their energy and professional sound, not least of which is the brilliant guitar playing. I'm not easily impressed by contemporary music as an old geezer of 59, but, having heard their EP I am VERY impressed indeed. I gather an album is in the making and I look forward to that with great anticipation.

Well done guys, I predict that this will be your year, you have remarkable talent and deserve to really go far. I wish you every success.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
These lads look like The Beatles and sound like The Rolling Stones...encapsulating 1964 with a modern edge. It's easy to forget they're all aged between 14 and 16. They're destined for great things - Elton John and Noel Gallagher have already been seen at their gigs.

These tracks are full of raw energy...that benzedrine beat that means you can't keep still (a shot of rhythm and blues) and sound familiar yet like nothing you've ever heard before, which is a perfect balance.

Truly, the best new band to emerge in decades and a must-see live band if you're lucky enough to get tickets!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Sounds fantastic.....but even better live! Sharp & tight sound. A pleasure to hear. Incredible at only 16 to sound & perform like these talented youngsters can. The harmonica is fantastic. Keep on growing together guys, surely a force to be reckoned with for years to come. Buy it & enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
First heard them on 6 music, then saw them on Jools Holland. These young Irish lads really rock and i predict they are going to be massive. Buy this ep today and play it to all your friends. The album is out un September!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
saw them on Later ..with Jools Holland and bought the track straight away.. ok Yes , its sixties sounding, dr feelgood and stones , troggs and more . but you cant help smiling and want to start dancing about. disregard the 'oh they are so young , arent they good ?' comments . age has nothing to do with it, these guys can play and play well . really like the bass playing .
Buy it and smile too
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
A great bunch of young musicians and one of the bright lights of a very dull music industry!!
I'm 60 and found these guys by accident.....couldn't believe how good they were for their age group.....truly amazing playing!
Now my favourite "get up and go" music first thing in the morning!........that sounds really awful....sorry guys.....but you ARE really good.
The new sound of true rock music!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Fantastic young band playing R&B how it should be. They could teach the 'so called R&B artists of today a lot in how to play and what sound to make. With a lean to Dr. Feelgood and Nine Below Zero they are a highly polished and effective quartet. Vocally superb with great grooves to back it up. They've made a 47 year old Mod think I was 21 again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Saw these guys on the Jools Holland tv show and tracked down this ep. The Album's due in September I think, so this will have to do for now. Think of those early sixties r&b groups and you've got it. Loud, fresh, young and fast, it's the new rock 'n' Roll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Superb album and a band that will almost certainly have a long shelf-life. They are already being compared to the Rolling Stones for quality of music and lyrics. Four teenagers with the World at their feet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)