Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
35
3.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2014
Fill it up as far as the hole in the back (this doesn't seem much but go with it) - don't overfill or you won't get the cubes out. Put it in the freezer, this is easy as you don't have to worry about keeping it perfectly still to not spill any. Once frozen give it a whack on its back (the people complaining about feet buckling hadn't read this bit of the simple instructions) and tip the cubes out. It's the ease of getting the cubes out without getting your hands cold or the cubes escaping over the kitchen that makes this a winner.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
1. Don't over fill it. Fill from the tap through the nose with canister upright. Surplus water will run out of the overflow hole with the snowflake round it.
2. stand it on it's feet in the freezer. If it's over filled the ice cubes formed will be too big to pour out of the nose/mouth & cause frustration.
3. Once frozen release the cubes by banging the back of the bear smartly, a few times, onto a hard surface. If you bang it using the feet they will dent.
4. Remove the nose plug & pour out the cubes, which will be a mix 'foot' shaped cubes & some smaller fragments.

nb It doesn't make a large quantity of cubes with each fill, but as the volume is small it freezes very quickly.
I've been using ours several times a day since Christmas & simply love it.!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Does what it needs to do. Works well and seems like a quality product. It does take up quite a lot of space and the ice cubes are not that big. Fine for us who have a half empty freezer and rarely use ice. Looks fabulous though and easy to use without spilling water everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Had the fortune to meet the designer (MR Black), of this product at a seminar and thought I would try his ice bar. Whilst there isn't much ice in the bear it works really well and doesn't spill on the way to the freezer. When you fill it it levels out to the correct amount of water and the bear's feet cubes come out easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
"Despite its quirky design, this is probably the best ice tray I've ever used in my many years of putting ice in drinks. Simple to fill, simple to freeze and simpler still to shake out the ice. It's a stylized Polar Bear, so the ice "cubes" are actually Polar Bear foot shaped - all ten of them! Everyone should buy one and B&B ... Make a contribution for each to help keep the Polar Bear safe!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
No more spilling water from I've cube trays. Be very careful when bashing I've cubes loose. .. there I was warning my son to be careful and accidentally bashed bears front feet in :/ oops. Still works fine though. ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Lovley design but the product requires you to bash it to get the ice cubes to release and if you do that on the "feet" they dent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Looks good but that's about it
If you aren't exact about how much water you fill it with (with a bit of an awkward filling technique) and go slightly over - you'll get ice cubes too big to come out of the polar bears mouth. Always under fill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Looks great - Great idea etc etc - is very big and promises so much - however the reality is that
it hardly holds any ice - is a complete waste & one of the worst practical designs I have ever come across
Donald
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
This is a really cute idea and one I am sure kids would love. You fill the polar bear up, then stand him up in the freezer. The ice cubes form in his feet and then you gently tap his butt on the side and they all loosen, and tip out of his mouth into your glass. The only negative (hence 4 stars) is the quantity- he already has some extra legs! allowing him to make 10 ice cubes but its obviously not going to produce as many as a conventional ice cube tray. Nonetheless a great gift and addition to our freezer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)