Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
580
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Size: 16GB|Change
Price:£157.98+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2014
DO NOT BUY FROM 'ENGLISH TRADING' - SUPPOSED TO BE NEW PHONE. SEALS BROKEN ON BOX. LANGUAGE ON SEAL STICKERS IS GREEK
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
I bought this phone in early November of last year. The packaging was pretty poor for such a fragile item - it came in a plastic jiffy bag with just a wafer thin plastic bag protecting the phone. There was no paperwork with it. The phone worked for less than two months and died on 2nd January which was a real nuisance as I was in the middle of a multi-country trip at the time with no phone. It went dead and wouldn't charge. I tried changing the battery, cleaning the contacts, using different chargers, etc but nothing worked. A friend gifted me an S4 he was no longer using so I recycled the phone and haven't bothered chasing the seller. Safe to say that I won't be buying a reconditioned phone again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
the screen started freaking out after a few month of usage and the battery life was very short since the beginning and after a year I noticed it got bigger and was about to explode so I had to change it and now it's still alive for what it counts (bar the battery which almost exploded like I cannot stress this enough the battery shouldn't get that big and inflated after a year of usage, it shouldn't get that bad ever but i could understand in a really old phone...), even if i have to keep the brightness super high for the screen not to go green... but I love the S4 as a phone in general I had two and I still prefer it to the S5 and S6
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Good phone, although i was told in a phone shop that mine was probably a refurb. As they could tell the manufacture date or sale date or something. But it works ok, has it's glitches. But i like samsung as opposed to iphone, so so continue with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Bad quality, had some colors on the display and was lock in a network, not unlocked like in description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Have had for 5 months with no issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2017
Worked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
Item as discribed. Recived by 24 hour granted delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Mobile broken after few time using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
The phone was as described and was delivered before the schedule date. Well chuffed with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 131 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)